Film Reviews by CS

Welcome to CS's film reviews page. CS has written 48 reviews and rated 67 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Trial by Fire

Slow to start but gets better

(Edit) 29/03/2021

Took sometime to get into this movie after the first 15 minutes but it gets better with time and compelling viewing. So stay with it.

Some violence but all part of the prison experience. Strong cast and good story line, worth watching.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Game Night

Silly rom com

(Edit) 23/03/2021

Couldn't get into this movie, silly and part humorous, but not for me. Maybe I'm too old (69) to watch this sort of film

and more suited to the young. No more I can say.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Call of the Wild

Lovely family movie

(Edit) 15/03/2021

Captivating story about a dog, his travels and life's adventures who is the star of the show, not Harrison Ford ! Memorial family movie for a wet afternoon and watchable more than once. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Perry Mason: Series 1

Riveting viewing

(Edit) 20/02/2021

I have always been a fan of Perry Mason even as a child age 12. This is a somewhat different format as Perry is not a Lawyer but a Private Investigator but very enjoyable just the same.

Every episode leaves you wanting to watch the next and full of suspense, violent in places so not for the squeamish . Just sent off for the 2nd disc

as 4 episodes, sorry chapters on each disc. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

Can't wait !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Crossing Over

Very Enjoyable

(Edit) 15/02/2021

Fan of Harrison Ford and knew this would be good with Ashley Judd in tow as well. Very watchable with a good story line.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

23 Walks

Yes and No

(Edit) 02/02/2021

Undecided about this movie. Not a strong cast nor story line come to that, but passed the time - quite ordinary I would say. Given 3 stars as it was'nt a film I did'nt like, but it drifted along and was waiting for some action. It did'nt come unfortunately. Not memorable and will be easy forgotten.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Fugitive

This is a good movie

(Edit) 26/01/2021

Wondered how Harrison Ford would fare with this iconic 60's series which is currently running on Freeview. - in black & white.

Different slant on the original story line but nonetheless a good portrayal of Richard Kimble running from the law and finds the

perpetrator himself, finally clearing his name. Good, believable and lots of action.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Assistant

Not my cup of tea

(Edit) 26/12/2020

Watched all this movie wondering when the action was about to start - it did'nt.

It is a portrayal of a young woman starting out in her place of work with minimal mundane and monotonous tasks and you wonder why she just does'nt walk out and get herself a better job. We've all had jobs we wish we hadn't accepted and suffer them until we finally achieve something better, as we need the income.

She is basically a dogsbody working with 2 creepy colleagues who belittle and take advantage of her, along with an invisible boss who F.s and blinds at her and takes sexual advantage of young females. Though you don't actually see this.

As I've said, not my sort of movie.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Love Sarah

Not worth 3 stars really

(Edit) 30/11/2020

Easy movie to watch but quite uneventful and a bit boring really, meaning you could easily fall asleep whilst watching this.

Shame as good cast but needed a bit of a spark/action somewhere along the line to keep interest up.

Better movies than this one to pass away 90 minutes !

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Little Women

It was ok

(Edit) 09/11/2020

Thought this movie would be better to be honest. Good performance from 'Jo March' who carried the story forward.

Mediocre review for a mediocre movie.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ice Age: Collision Course

Great for kids & adults alike

(Edit) 25/09/2020

As with all Ice Age movies this one won't let you down. Usual cast of characters and a whole lot fun. Good family entertainment in my opinion.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Very watchable

(Edit) 15/09/2020

As with all the other Star Wars movies this one doesn't disappoint. Full of action and a great family film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Shoplifters

Desperate stakes

(Edit) 09/09/2020

Slow moving portrayal of a close Chinese family living on the edge by stealing most of their daily needs. Quite poignant and moving

as they are generous where it matters most. Enjoyed this movie if only to see how other nationalities live their lives with only the basic essentials.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The County

Love it or loathe it

(Edit) 02/09/2020

Wasn't sure about this movie but glad I stuck with it. Bit slow in parts but storyline and acting good. Determined lead which dominated

the story with a no guess ending. Quite watchable and passed the time.

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Kursk: The Last Mission

Good watch

(Edit) 25/08/2020

Wasn't sure about this movie but got into it quite quickly. Good storyline and acting by all and certainly keeps your interest. But politically damming in my opinion.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.
1234