Film Reviews by JJ

Welcome to JJ's film reviews page. JJ has written 26 reviews and rated 25 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Deepwater Horizon

Worth watching

(Edit) 16/02/2017

Gripping true movie not chick flick, the boys will like this one although I loved it & I am a girls great movie worth a watch :-)

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

High-Rise

rubbish

(Edit) 16/02/2017

Dont bother very disappointing, stupid movie........................................not worth any more.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

War Dogs

Funy silly

(Edit) 16/02/2017

I would sau an ok watch - but if you got something else to watch don't bother.. Saying that Its my personal opinion.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Green Room

Great if you like violence

(Edit) 16/02/2017

I enjoyed movie worth a watch, natzi racist thugs, but can get boring lots of violent thugs, only watch if you don't mind thuggish violence..

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mechanic: Resurrection

Good watch

(Edit) 16/02/2017

Good to watch gripping, lots of heroic action with a love theme, very James bond. Liked I***********

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Boss

Funny silly Fab...

(Edit) 16/02/2017

Love a film that makes me laugh & cry in the one move, very enjoyable silliness :-)*********************

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Shelley

Deep just ok & boring...

(Edit) 16/02/2017

Turned off twice & went back to it as was boring...

Very unusual stange story that went on to long but would not recommend.. :-(

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Evolution

Rubbish

(Edit) 29/12/2016

Boring strange rubbish turned of after 15 mins watched to end next day out of curiosity but sorry I bothered.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Cloud Atlas

Dont bother

(Edit) 20/10/2016

Boring Confusing couldn't keep up don't know what was happening next lost track did no know what was going on??

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Chasing Amy

An Ok Watch

(Edit) 20/10/2016

Nice story fab actors enjoyed it was an ok film nothing great but worth a watch if nothing else on :-)

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tale of Tales

Rubbish

(Edit) 20/10/2016

Was looking forward to this movie, but it was total rubbish, confusing over the top, could not understand what was happening most of the time, it was so bad I turned it off before I was evan half way through it.. yes rubbish :-(

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Midnight Special

Worth a watch..

(Edit) 20/10/2016

Enjoyed this move, has all I need in a film action, adventure, a good plot, story, great actors, worth watching yes..

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Jungle Book

great movie

(Edit) 20/10/2016

Jungle book love it.. it may be an old story but one of the best films ever made of the fab jungle book story, loved it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hail, Caesar!

Hollywood tatt

(Edit) 20/10/2016

Did not like movie, if it wasn't George Cloony I was watching I would have switched it off within first 20 mins, but as it was George I watches for about 40 mins.. Then sadly turned it off as it was not for me.. A silly move some may have the patience & humor to sit through it. But I was bored & found it not a good watch, disappointing :-(

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2

fun silly good

(Edit) 20/10/2016

Liked this film, funny silly adventurouse daft, great actors, charming sceens & just as good as the first one.. :-)

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.
12

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month