Film Reviews by TR

Welcome to TR's film reviews page. TR has written 22 reviews and rated 24 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Disturbing the Peace

Disturbing the peace 2020

(Edit) 26/03/2020

a childrens film. more rubbish, laughable american pie - absolute crap. please dont waste your time with this. sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sword of God

sword of god - REALLY?

(Edit) 21/03/2020

Hello All

This film is in 2 parts part one is very boring and a little confusing.. part two is basically a hard hitting horror film in the 'disturbing' category.

It reminded me of a liberal democrat meeting I once attended - once experienced - never forgotten!

This is a horrible cinamatic experince in every way - DONT rent it! sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Rambo: Last Blood

Rambo Last Blood - thank goodness.

(Edit) 17/03/2020

Hi everyone.

A boring, unplausable, mumbling first part of the film - no action.

Followed by over the top violence and gore getting you ready for the grotesque finale.

If your disturbed you may rate this film - not me.

sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Angel Has Fallen

angel has fallen - to dire levels.

(Edit) 13/03/2020

Hi everyone

This film is total rubbish. An old overweight CIA agent could would not be able to survive the fights and trauma this character does - and the role is played straight! The action is well done, but american pie, especially the spaghetti western ending, predictable and trash.

Just about every scene is predicatable, the truck chase. pointless and just used for affect. Dont waste your time and money on this. sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

All the Devil's Men

all the devils men

(Edit) 13/03/2020

Hello everyone

This will become a cult movie. Unlike' the angel has fallen' this film is amazingly good in all aspects.

Acting and action very good and realistic. Edge of the seat stuff. The plot in some ways similar to A has F is far better handled without the yeeha of american pie. The twist at the end - excellent. This is quite a film. DONT miss it. sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Avengement

avengement - sets new levels of realistic brutal action.

(Edit) 05/03/2020

unbelievable fantastic action film that takes realism to a new level, Jason Stratham not in the same stable. Bad language and amazingly real action from the start Simple story of revenge set in Londons ganglands. Dont miss it. sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once upon a time in awful hollywood.

(Edit) 03/03/2020

What a load of crap.

Bad miscasting (deCaprio). black and white sequence throwbacks.

waste of time & money.

sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Great War

Great War

(Edit) 14/02/2020

Hi All

I have noticed wth this film and others from the same film company, a couple of things which affect all their films. The colour filters give off a kind of purple hue when filmimg. This gives good clarity but has an unatural resonace with it. The unforms/'dress are all perfectly presented and not in keeping with the action... the action however is REALLY well done, some of the best I have seen. It's just that I see this film and others from this film company, a bit theatrical and 'amateur'. What really spols it for me is the unecessary American Jangoism and over the top patriotic sludge which accompanies it at the fnish. Conclusion - Great Action - Good Acting - Great Music, Whats left is crap. Not recommended.

sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Shogun

Shogun

(Edit) 07/02/2020

In a word - FANTASTIC. Great acting, scenery action and accurate as history. What more could you say.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Snowbound

Snowcrap

(Edit) 21/01/2020

Hi everyone.

Well, there some amazing black & White films produced and still available - real thrillers. This is not one of them. Plenty of good actors of their time but sadly - it's very poor.

Find something else.

sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mile 22

Milestone (?) 22

(Edit) 15/01/2020

hello all

I think the casting for the lead role in this film - was a joke. Along with mumbled, pointless rhetoric from the script and Mark Wahiberg, it was very boring and over complicated chat for such a simple plot. The action was really exceptional and very realistic.... except for the way o/t and far too much martial arts, which gave the film a 'Jacki Chan' feel. What a shame, the action far outshone any acting/script. Worth a watch.

sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Unknown Soldier

unknown soldier

(Edit) 19/12/2019

Hi all.

This is a good film. About a realistic as it gets when it comes to war and action It is well known how well the Finns fought off the Russians in WW2. This film tells it as it was. It is dubbed but that didn't affect the storyline. Gteat Film. sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the orient express

(Edit) 10/12/2019

Hello all

This is a good entertaining detective story. Full of class actors and well filmed and scripted.

Once you get over 'the moustache' ! - it travels on really well with only one or two boring areas.

Great photography and period sets This film has received a lot of hype, but falls a little short.

However -certainly worth a visit.

sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Cortes

Cotes or Crapez?

(Edit) 03/12/2019

Hi All

Be aware - this appears to be a BBC 'B' Film - its filmed like a documentary, with thrown in actors, good for kids and those who enjoy 'factual' history. Dont bother. Sayonara

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

John Wick 3: Parabellum

john wick 3

(Edit) 19/11/2019

Hi all

This is rubbish. Virtually no story, over the top action - really - yes really! The action scenes cjoreography is simly incredible, some amazing stuff. But far too much of it, it gets tedious and boring, you lose the spark. Some great actors - what a waste of their ability. As usual the sets are breathtaking but this has no resembelance to J Wick 1&2 which were 5 stars category - its usual for the 3rd take to be poor compared to the first 2. this is no exception. Would not recommend watching this - instead, hold good memories of the previous 2 Wicks, sayonara adam

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.
12

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month