Film Reviews by JT

Welcome to JT's film reviews page. JT has written 11 reviews and rated 9 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sauvage

Sad but inevitable !

(Edit) 24/03/2021

Sad but compelling story with an outcome that was pretty inevitable under the circumstances.

Obviously a film that would only appeal to a small percentage of people, but I enjoyed it. 

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hunter Killer

Navy memories

(Edit) 18/05/2020

Being ex Royal Navy this film brought back memories although I was not a submariner. Enjoyed the film and so did my partner.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ma

But she meant well ?

(Edit) 18/03/2020

I enjoyed this film even if it does make you cringe at the way Americans bring up their spoiled brat kids.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Angel Has Fallen

Enjoyable

(Edit) 13/02/2020

Enjoyed this one, hoping the next one is as good. Liked Nick Nolte's character is very good , and makes a good addition to the story.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sometimes Always Never

Next please

(Edit) 20/12/2019

Sorry but I found this film extremely boring, and did not even manage to reach the end. switched off about half way through and went to bed early.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Mule

Another Eastwood Epic

(Edit) 25/09/2019

Clint Eastwood does it again with another fine film. He's getting very good in his cantankerous old timer roll he seems to have adopted lately. Very enjoyable.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Calling Inspector Marotta: St Peter's Treasure

A Good Start

(Edit) 07/08/2019

I enjoyed the first disc , looking forward to receiving the second disc to complete what is a very intriguing story.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Vanishing

Not a barrel of laughs

(Edit) 08/06/2019

I can't remember when I last saw a film that left me feeling so depressed. The characters all seemed to have some kind of mental problem which displayed it'self quite early, with a lot of the action taking place at night so difficult to see what was happening. Which was probably just as well. Very disappointing . 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dogman

Dreadful

(Edit) 13/03/2019

Me and my partner could not even see this film through to the end. We found it very depressing , completely ruined

our evening. Had to go out to the local pub to cheer ourselves up.

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Blade Runner 2049

Not impressed

(Edit) 16/07/2018

I thought it might be my age but reading a lot of other peoples reviews I guess not. I was very un impressed with this and consider the time between the 2 films has been wasted if this is the best they can come up with.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

what's all the fuss about ?

(Edit) 05/06/2018

Well dont want to be a kill joy but give me a break, this is just a heap of jingoistic American garbage.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.