Film Reviews by kg

Welcome to kg's film reviews page. kg has written 8 reviews and rated 27 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lady Bird

Normal people speak for us

(Edit) 08/02/2021

Like lots of reviews on here you wonder why the critics opinion differs so widely from normal people paying their own money to watch. 

There are 4 reviews on the first page, 1 is from a ‘critic’

The 3 normal people all mention the same off putting things yet the critic doesn’t, so why is the critic the critic when their views are so removed from normal people.

This will get deleted anyway so pointless writing 

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The King of Staten Island

Loved it

(Edit) 06/11/2020

Didn't know what i was sticking in the player but glad we did. A different film but great all the same. Little slow off the mark. Proper film making without being ruined with effects.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Gangs of London

More wooden than a tree

(Edit) 15/10/2020

This is so confusing it's hard to keep up.

The acting varies from ok to dreadful.

Totally unbelievable

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Zombieland: Double Tap

Literally the worse film I've ever seen

(Edit) 24/03/2020

Using my time to review is adding insult to injury...............................................................................

0 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

John Wick 3: Parabellum

Absolutely Ridiculous

(Edit) 07/12/2019

The only thing good about this film was posting it back this morning, what utter rubbish. I honestly fell asleep 4 times and woke to find John apparently stuck in the worlds longest fight scene where everyone dies except Teflon John. I get you have to suspend reality watching these type of films but there are people being shot in the head at point blank and they get up and carry on fighting. I watched the whole thing and have absolutely no idea why.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tully

Comedy?

(Edit) 20/11/2018

Cinema Paradiso have this listed as a comedy, it's not, in fact there's nothing funny in the whole film. There's literally no twist, you can work out the entire film / ending after about 10 mins. Absolute load of ****

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Wrinkle in Time

simply the worst film I've seen in years

(Edit) 31/10/2018

Absolutely dreadful, just don't rent it and save a few hours of your life which will be wasted watching it. It really is the biggest load of rubbish I've ever watched with my kids

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Locke

Boring

(Edit) 04/01/2015

Pointless...

Drives down the M6 for ages, then is suddenly on the M1 and then the West Way.......end of film.

The only interesting thing was trying to work out what all the people in the credits did. It's a guy in a car being filmed by some other guys in another car/truck using a low loader and a crane.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.