Film Reviews by AS

Welcome to AS's film reviews page. AS has written 10 reviews and rated 22 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hell on the Border

Just Awful

(Edit) 26/10/2020

Watched 15 minutes of the film and then pressed the eject button! Horrendous production, wooden acting and a music score that’s so loud you can’t hear the dialogue not that it really mattered as the script was dire. Don’t bother with this. 

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Black and Blue

Excellent entertainment

(Edit) 20/05/2020

Entertaining, hard hitting and well acted movie. One of these films that looks average on the outside but when the film ends you say to yourself “ that was a bloody good film”

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Predator

Quite enjoyed the movie

(Edit) 19/02/2019

Look, despite the bad reviews of this film I quite enjoyed it. I think a lot of people had too higher expections of this movie because of the franchise. It's gory, tongue in cheek and not to be taken seriously. If you want an easy on the brain movie, with action, humour and gore to kill 90 minutes of your day then watch it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Battle of the Bulge

Worse war movie ever made

(Edit) 22/03/2018

This has to bet the worst war movie or any movie come that, that I have seen. After 30 minutes a could not take anymore and turned it off. Horrendous acting, pathetic special effects and action scenes that could have been made by an amateur school production. Tom Berenger must have been short of a few quid to get involved in this utter garbage. Enough said.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Man Down

Very under rated movie

(Edit) 30/07/2017

This film apparently sold one ticket on its opening day at the UK cinemas. Watching the first half of the film I could probably see why. However, kept watching this movie and then.....boom........what a fantastic film. Very sad but sent a clear message about PTSD on vets in the Iraq and Afghanistan conflicts. The film was cleverly made and resembled the sixth sense film with Bruce Willis. Again you may love or hate this movie.......but overall......a film very under rated.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Bad Moms

Hilarious

(Edit) 20/02/2017

Very crass chick flick that had me in stitches. If you've had a bad day and feel like being cheered up give this movie a go.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Criminal

Not too bad

(Edit) 10/01/2017

This film was never going to be a classic despite a very good cast. But if, like me you were looking for a film to watch in the evening that is not too taxing on the brain and to be entertained, than this is the one for you. Thought Costner was quite good in his unusual role. So give this film a try you'll either like it or hate it! I liked it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Nice Guys

Surprisingly good film

(Edit) 19/11/2016

A bit confused over the above poor reviews. Guess it's down to taste and expectations. My family and I enjoyed this very easy on the brain film. Never going to be a classic or win any Oscars but found some scenes very funny and was totally entertained over the entire movie. All down to taste, but really enjoyed this film.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

No Escape

Totally gripping and awesome

(Edit) 01/02/2016

This film will have you on the edge of your seat from the moment the uprising begins. Owen Wilson is superb in his role and there is no break in the tension. Some distressing scenes but this film should be number one on your DVD list.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jupiter Ascending

Very poor

(Edit) 20/10/2015

Can see why it bombed. Special effects and CGI were appalling to say the least. Confusing storyline and awful script. Could not wait for the film to come to an end. It was that bad.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month