Film Reviews by FE

Welcome to FE's film reviews page. FE has written 50 reviews and rated 65 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Fracture

fracture

(Edit) 10/09/2007

excellent thriller.but honestly did you not guess the ending, not see it coming half way?,how he did it???

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Blade Runner

same as

(Edit) 02/06/2008

sorry but how many times can a director 'play about' and make us watch a newwer version.

the first was ace, the voiceover version ??not good.

this version is simular to the first original,and better for that,a few scenes added??which??

a great film,but why mess???make more money???

you expect more when they go to all this effort!

2 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Brokeback Mountain

brokeback mountain

(Edit) 19/05/2008

now all the hype one has to think,theres got to be something about it,,

sorry no

if this was a girl/boy movie it would have bombed at the box office,never to se the light of day,the sceneray is noce, the photography is good, the acting,ok, the story,very week, comes from a short story,,should have been keept short too,

it was rubbish ,sorry to say,

how anyone can say they where seriusly involved leaves me at a loss,

wasted 2 hours plus..

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

300

300

(Edit) 24/11/2007

if you want flash and images ok but story and telling is a essentail to a great film.this isnt

special effects decent,as expect these days but acting???

2 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Beowulf

bueeolf

(Edit) 16/05/2008

honest view, why not use the actors and have special effects for the highlights???

waste of time and moneys.

do they wish to show us 'what can be done with computer generated actors'

all the time you are watching, specialy anthony hopkins, you cannot understand why its not him,cheeper to make?? as the only voiceover??

take care !!! is this the ways to go??

the film is ok well made, story passable,but glad I diddnt spend time going to see at cinema as I would have been realy disapointed.

saw the bluray version,and yes the effects are amazingly real,come a long way since 'final fantasy' only a few yrs ago,

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Reign Over Me

riegn over me

(Edit) 24/11/2007

yes finaly a film of class, didnt think he had it in him? adam sandler. but he has/had good acting from all decent storyline and real emotional film.recomended as a uplifting experiance and a insight into the real 9/ storys

of family effects

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Spider-Man 3

spiderman 3

(Edit) 24/11/2007

sorry to say another rip off?/ story poor,too simular to the 1 and 2,,sp eff good but thats all.miss it unless you are very keen spidyamn

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Die Hard 4.0

die hard 4

(Edit) 24/11/2007

well bruce you are lookin old man, but you full this one off, great action /mindless fun and nice to see little bad language too, very much a die hard,

recommend

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

James Bond: Casino Royale

casino royale

(Edit) 24/11/2007

craig bond??? no way rubbish..

how wrong can one be,avid bond fan from day 1 and this guys definatly a sean connery replacement,the first,yes the others where ok?| but now hes back, great film,not a bond in manyway but a bourne?

but still a great film,shame they keept m as judy dench,shes a great actress,but if they are to start again it doesnt fir well,old m and a young 007??but hey thats nitpickin,well worth the wait and expect the next one with excitement ...

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Alpha Dog

well f*** this and f*** that and f***

(Edit) 07/01/2008

if you remove the f** and the c** theres no script of any distiction.

iam used to all f** and regular f***ing is excepable but this is way over the top. call this entertainment is to wanten atomic bomb dropping to fuuny/

sorry but it could have been a great film told by a competant person, Mr Cassavetts you dad would not like,

had a few moments but in all a sorry tale that needs to be told with some taste ,whats all the sharon stone ending section about???

give it a miss, even when its on the telly.. if they ever show, even channel 4 will edit this.

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Eastern Promises

eastern promises

(Edit) 12/03/2008

Is it me or when one 'rents' a dvd does one expect a 'cinema film' not a channel 4 or this case a bbc film, after saying that, this was quiete bloody real violence good storyline, and excelent acting,would have waited to see on bbc free, but glad I didnt now,

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lonely Hearts

lonley hearts

(Edit) 12/03/2008

quite a nextdoor couple? a 'bonnie and clyde'

the film was entertaining and interesting,a little to long, but never seemed to get you interested fully in the people involved niether

the killers nor police,could have been a great film,,,but???went adrift as a lot do theays, direction/production??? not sure but not the actors all did good job. worth a watch

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

War

war

(Edit) 12/03/2008

this is the very first jason strathm film ive been disapointed with,yes,

story was a mess told poorly, acting ok but muggled,wasnt there fault!!

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ocean's Thirteen

oceans twelve

(Edit) 12/03/2008

was it 12 or 23 it was so lng and boring iam not sure. they enjoyed making it, but we are the ones who pay to watch and sorry did so.

miss it,even when on tv

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Pirates of the Caribbean 3: At World's End

pirates worlds end

(Edit) 12/03/2008

sorry, but give it a rest now guys,,,

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.
1234

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month