Film Reviews by gazmb

Welcome to gazmb's film reviews page. gazmb has written 288 reviews and rated 317 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Solo: A Star Wars Story

Good star wars

(Edit) 18/11/2018

Very good Star Wars spin off film.

After the dreadful Last Jedi I was worried about this. Its a very good Star Wars story.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ready Player One

Enjoyed it the once

(Edit) 18/11/2018

I enjoyed this, its more of a computer game type film but I think you can work that out from the title. Not sure it's a film I would watch again any time soon but enjoyed it first time around.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Rampage

Too stupid a film

(Edit) 18/11/2018

I looked forward to this but good god what a waste of my time. Its dreadful in every way. I'm surprised The Rock even starred in this, he's better than this level of film. The script it's dreadful as well.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jurassic Predator

Dreadful in every way

(Edit) 26/08/2018

Total waste of a rental, don't waste your time with this. The acting is very poor, the script and dialogue is absolutely dreadful. All you ever see of a T-Rex is it's s head and that is terrible, and doesn't even look like a T-Rex, very poor film. Not many films I haven't made all the way through but this is one of them.

Dreadful in every way

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Pacific Rim: Uprising

Dissapointing

(Edit) 26/08/2018

Very disappointing sequel, script not very good and main character dreadful, worst of them all. After this one I hope no more they have ruined something that wasn't too bad.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tomb Raider

OK reboot

(Edit) 26/08/2018

I enjoyed this reboot of Tomb Raider. I think like others have said the story could of been stronger and the film was a little slow.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Fear the Walking Dead: Series 3

Good series

(Edit) 26/08/2018

I enjoy this series, you can't tell a smaller budget than The Walking Dead. A couple characters do annoy me slightly in this series.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Just ok

(Edit) 26/08/2018

The series of films are OK. I enjoyed them, but the first Maze Runner is the best film out of the 3 films. For me it got more like another Zombie film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Black Panther

Really slow

(Edit) 26/08/2018

Glad I'm not the only one who found this disappointing. It is very slow and not a great deal happening. I was quite bored and found this hard to believe it was a superhero marvel movie. I think this was very over hyped

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Blade Runner 2049

Very slow

(Edit) 18/07/2018

My god this film dragged, I watched it on a plane and it made my flight seem even longer. I think Blade runner films you either like or hate. The first was OK for me but this was way to slow and boring.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Walking Dead: Series 7

Still good but getting bit slow

(Edit) 18/07/2018

Really enjoyed the series right from series one. This starts very good but does get a bit slow. The series is starting to lose momentum

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jigsaw

Good for saw fans

(Edit) 18/07/2018

I really enjoyed this latest Saw film. I wasn't expecting the ending like it was. If you enjoyed the others you will like this one as well

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Thor: Ragnarok

Good but made to silly

(Edit) 18/07/2018

I enjoyed it but come on Marvel stop trying to be comedy films. It was way too silly one liners all the time, a few but all these spoiled it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Justice League

Good superhero film

(Edit) 18/07/2018

I loved it, not a bad story and good fight action films. Tone done the Flash a bit you're making him to silly and stupid. Apart from that I really enjoyed it. Hope there is more.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Oh dear

(Edit) 18/07/2018

What are they doing with this latest trilogy, the are destroying what should of been great films. This is the worst out of all of them now. Totally just making films instead of respecting what Star Wars is. Such a shame.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.
1234567891020

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month