Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 10 reviews and rated 88 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Pot Luck

Enjoyable

(Edit) 01/09/2008

Excellent film. Set in Madrid where six students share a house, all different nationalities. Not annoying like a lot of Hollywood teen flicks. You feel like you are there with them sharing their lives. recommend you watch it!

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Noce Blanche

Every 50 year old mans dream

(Edit) 01/09/2008

We found this film a bit mediocre. A 50 year old teacher falls for one of his students,a 17 year old Vanessa Paradis, in one of her first acting roles, must be 50 year od mans dream! Worth watching if you are a fan of Vanessa.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mama, There's a Man in Your Bed

heartwarming French Farce

(Edit) 31/05/2008

Daniel Auteuil when he was younger just after his appearances in Jean De Florette and Manon De Sources. If you liked either of these films you will certainly enjoy this one. It is one of the better French films I have watched, easy to follow while reading the sub titles. If you like French films rent this one!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Locked in Syndrome

(Edit) 22/06/2008

The true story of Jean-Dominique Bauby, editor of Elle magazine, who has a stroke at the age of 42 leaving him paralyzed from the neck down and unable to speak.his only movement is with his left eye.

the film is cleverly done you feel you are inside his body watching the people around you but you are unable to communicate with any of them.I enjoyed the film a lot and would recommend it.,beats any Hollywood blockbusters

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Didn't reliase it was a musical

(Edit) 08/07/2008

Once you get used to the main charcters breaking into song the film is very enjoyable.The scene settings are very evocative and add to the film.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Kite Runner

Enjoyed this film

(Edit) 14/07/2008

I thought this was an excellent film, the acting by the two young boys in Afghanistan was top draw. the two boys grow up in Afghanistan one the son of a servant, the other a buisness mans son, but are separated by the Russian invasion. One goes to America with his father and receives a phone call 30years later that takes him back home to a different country that he left. Well worth watching!!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Land and Freedom

Too Politcal

(Edit) 28/07/2008

Somehow I could not get into this film, the scenes in Spain did not transport me back to the time in question.not a lot of action going on, just people arguing over their political views which I felt were overstressed. I did find the acting was of a high standard.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Heaven

Loved It

(Edit) 06/08/2008

All the family enjoyed this film.Set in Milan it showed how corrupt certain people in authority are. Phillipa s trying to bring to justice a repectable buisiness man who is a drug dealer, and also has the chief of police in his pocket, so is outside the law. Cate Blanchett takes the law into her own hands and has to go on the run. Well worth watching.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Good German

Lacks other things besides colour

(Edit) 10/08/2008

Did not reliase this film was in black and white. This did not spoil the film, in fact it was interesting as it gave the film a 40s, 50s feel. Set just after the war in Berlin,the monochorme film fitted in well. I found the plot hard to follow with the Russians and Americans trying to secure the services of ex Nazi rocket engineers. If you like spy films from the 60s rent this film!!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Bank Job

worth Watching

(Edit) 17/08/2008

Baased on a bank robbery in September 1971, which netted over 3 millon pounds. No one was ever caught and the money never recovered. The storyline is based on the assumption that the secert services were involved who were trying to cover up a Royal scandal. The movie is fast paced and very enjoyable well worth watching.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.