Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 11 reviews and rated 60 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Transamerica

Not quite worth the hype

(Edit) 04/11/2006

Felicity Huffman looks far too female for a start! Its not bad and there is some good acting, but not worth the hype. Found myself texting half way through - never a good sign! Alright for a slow sunday though.

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The King

Stick to foreign language!

(Edit) 04/11/2006

Wasn't that good. Starts off well and a good storyline but too long and nowhere near as good as the foreign language stuff he has done!

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Crazy

Hmmm

(Edit) 04/11/2006

Not quite sure. Good idea and interesting characters, but man is it looooooooong! Too long, for a film where nothing much happens. Cut an hour out in the middle and you will like it more!

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Memoirs of a Geisha

Don't believe the critics!

(Edit) 16/06/2006

Well every review Ive heard of this slated it - and its not bad at all. Its perhaps slightly light on conveying the book's horrors of Chiyo's upbringing in the geisha houses - but its still good. It would be hard to ever do justice to the book, but it has a good crack and the story remains.

Definitely give it a go.

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Manchurian Candidate

Complicated, but not bad

(Edit) 04/11/2006

The first time I got confused and fell asleep. Not a good sign! But second time round, I actually thought it was pretty clever and kept me engaged. Have to pay attention though!!

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Elizabethtown

THis is actually the worst film ever

(Edit) 02/12/2006

No, it really is. I would not even have given it one star if the program would have let me. Its really bad. There is no plot and it drags. Actually, I don't know how I got to the end. Probably because I was on the phone!

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Life and Death of Peter Sellers

Fantastic!

(Edit) 04/11/2006

Very clever film-making, so appropropriate to the biography of this fascinating man! It's worth watching just for the way it's put together, even if you aren't interested in the storyline. Rush is fantastic, his strongest performance to date I reckon.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

March of the Penguins

Fabulous . . but remember the hankies!

(Edit) 04/11/2006

Fabulous photography and excellent topic. Heartbreaking footage in some parts though! Really well captured. But if you don't like penguins . . .

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Pride and Prejudice

Actually a good period drama

(Edit) 04/11/2006

Thought I would be bored, as everyone has seen at least three versions of this! But wasn't at all. Performances were excellent and I actually did fancy Darcy (FIRST TIME EVER!) Really got caught up in the plot. FAB

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

To Be and to Have

Great Film

(Edit) 30/12/2005

Wonderful film. Quiet, yet compelling. The little kid is a star - quite unlike the usual pretentious child portrayals in films.

P.S. If you like this, you will like The Chorus too.

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Chorus

Beautifully Crafted Tale

(Edit) 30/12/2005

I absolutely LOVED this film!

It is beautifully set, written and acted. A quiet, touching story - and if it doesn't make you cry you have a HEART OF STONE!!

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month