Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 9 reviews and rated 84 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tell No One

confused.com

(Edit) 23/08/2010

The movie was ok, however I found it very confusing, when my friends and I started analysing the plot we found a few weak points which don't stick. Watchable but confusing. And quite disapointing after such good reviews.

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Harry Brown

Fantastic!

(Edit) 21/11/2010

Finally somebody stands up to the young thugs who terrorise the neighbourhood. And it's not the police or a macho stud! No, it is a retired ex-marine who takes justice in his own hands! Well done to him! I wish I was so brave! Very good performance from Michael Caine.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Blind Side

Borring

(Edit) 15/02/2011

If you are not American and don't understand the rules of American football (why the hell it's called footbal?) don't bother watching! I found it borring, long and uninteresting.

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Shirley Valentine

Go Shirley!

(Edit) 15/02/2011

The first time I watched this film it didn't do anything for me, in fact I didn't like it, I was too young to understand a mature woman going through - well - a middle life crisis really. Now I can relate to her. Hats off, she has a courage to leave her current life and try to find something better. Good film! Thumbs up!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Women

Confusing...

(Edit) 08/07/2009

I have chosen this film because I like Meg Ryan, however I was very dissapointed. The movie has no plot, it's all about women chasing men, men are centre of their univers! Most of these ladies are well pass their sell by date yet still trying to look like spring chickens!!! Yuk! Meggy - what's happened to you? Just act your age!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

My Best Friend's Girl

Waste of time

(Edit) 15/09/2009

Haven't seen such a silly movie for a long time. Total waste of time as far as I am concerned. Boy meets girl, boy pretends he is an imbecile, girl finaly realises he realy is an imbecile (the movie should finish there really :)... then boy changes his mind and wants the girl to think that he is nice. Girl finaly believes that he is nice. Well there are some other bits and pieces but this is in a nut shell. Hey, deep!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

A touching story

(Edit) 15/09/2009

We had it all before. War destroys lives. But this is seen through the eyes of a young boy who is trying to make sense of it all. I prefered the book but the films faithfuly portrays the story. Highly recommended.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Molly's Way

Grim!

(Edit) 02/07/2010

If one bases one's knowledge of Poland on this movie then one would be under the impression that Poland is the grimest place on Earth with people who are rude and have not manners. Thank God it is not the case! Maybe in Walbrzych (where the action takes place) but everywhere else people are friendly, helpful and love visitors! Believe me! I would know - I am from there (NOT Walbrzych) :)

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Driving Lessons

Very enjoyable

(Edit) 06/07/2010

Really liked it, a great cast and a good story. Rupert proves to be a realy talented actor, love Julie Walters, always in any movie. Touching story, higly recommended.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month