Rent Grigory Sokolov: Live in Paris Online DVD & Blu-ray Rental

Grigory Sokolov: Live in Paris (2002)

1.7 of 5 from 45 ratings
2h 3min
  • General info
  • Available formats
A dim light picks out the outlines of the hall. Suddenly a massive shadow appears who moves swiftly over to the keyboard, the only brightly lit surface to stand out from the large coffin-like box in the centre of the stage. There follows the vaguest of unsmiling acknowledgements in the general direction of the audience, and then the music begins. Throughout the next two hours, this music will keep its listeners enthralled with its extraordinary intensity as the audience senses the formidable physical, pianistic, musical and emotional presence of this most private of present-day pianists, Grigory Sokolov.

- Ludwig Van Beethoven - Sonata in e Major, Op. 14 No. 1, Sonata in G Major, Op. 14 No. 2
- Sonata in d Major, Op. 28 "pastoral"
- Komitas - Six Dances for Piano
- Sergei Prokofiev - Sonata in b Flat Major, Op.83
- Frederic Chopin - in C Sharp Minor, Op. 63 No. 3, in f Minor Op. 68 No. 4
- Francois Couperin - or Les Maillotins
- Johann Sebastian Bach - Prelude in b Minor (after Bwv 855a)
Grigory Sokolov
Music & Musicals
France, Music & Musicals
Release Date:
Not available for rental
Run Time:
123 minutes
English, French
DVD Regions:
Region 2
Aspect Ratio:
Widescreen 1.78:1 / 16:9

Rent other films like Grigory Sokolov: Live in Paris

Reviews of Grigory Sokolov: Live in Paris

Currently there are no reviews for this title

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month