Film Reviews by rb

Welcome to rb's film reviews page. rb has written 8 reviews and rated 209 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Goal 3

disappointing waste of time

(Edit) 09/04/2014

Having enjoyed Goal 1 and 2 we were looking forward to completing the set. Goal 2 stopped mid way through a match and had lots of loose ends which we assumed would be dealt with in Goal 3. No such luck! This film hardly features the main character and most of the original characters have been ditched. The film centres around 2 new footballers who we don't even care about. Lame and disappointing. Don't bother.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Goal 2: Living the Dream

not a complete film

(Edit) 14/03/2014

Whereas Goal 1 was a self-contained film, this film ends half way through a football match with 'to be continued…' which is a bit annoying.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wolf Children

mushy and sentimental

(Edit) 20/02/2014

Really didn't like this. Very little story line with sentimental voice over. Gave up on it half way through. Even the kids thought it dull.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Land of the Lost

poor film

(Edit) 20/02/2014

Got this to watch as a family film with the kids. Lots of rather smutty humour. Didn't like it and neither did the kids so we quit half way through….

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Master of Disguise

Don't bother

(Edit) 29/01/2014

Thought this would be a fun family film but it was rubbish. Neither me nor the kids wanted to finish watching it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Underdog

Fun, gentle family film

(Edit) 29/01/2014

This is a really nice family film. Evil scientists and a beagle with super powers! Some fun moments especially when the beagle is trying on his outfits. Watched this with 8year old boy who loved it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Lone Ranger

Better than expected

(Edit) 29/01/2014

A bit like Pirates of the Caribbean but not as much fun. Mainly family friendly but with a couple of rather dark scenes (cannibalism) and bizarre elements (the rabbits..). Great train chase at the end.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Man of Steel

Great family film

(Edit) 29/01/2014

I watched this with my 2 boys (8 and 12) and we all loved it. The special effects and the battle scenes were amazing. Good casting for all the lead roles.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month