Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 10 reviews and rated 23 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Fish Tank

My God

(Edit) 15/10/2010

I wasn't expecting this.

At first, you think it's going to be a poor british film, but after a half hour or so, you become intersted in the lead actress and the life she leads-or has no choice but to lead.

A real eye opener.

4 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Mentalist: Series 1

Excellent

(Edit) 15/10/2010

THis is a must watch series. One you just want to watch all at once, although my wife said it was a bit repetitive.

Nice easy viewing. Intelligent and interesting but a bit too easy/convenient at times.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Burn Notice: Series 1

Brilliant

(Edit) 15/10/2010

A lighthearted series on the antics of a blacklisted or ex spy who is trying to find out why he was blacklisted. This however, is only supplementary to the programme, as he takes on no hope cases and resolves them with humour, fun and a bit of action. He is of course aided by a loyal friend, a sassy irish girl together with annoying interuptions from his Mum.

It is easy to watch and will make you want to watch the next one, and then the next one.....

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Northern Exposure: Series 3

Excellent formula

(Edit) 15/10/2010

A continuation on the same theme as the previous seasons.

Entertaining viewing.

Not really a comedy, but a number of intersting characters make excellent viewing.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

And Then Came Lola

weak

(Edit) 15/10/2010

I didn't get the film and ended up fast forwarding for juicy bits, which didn't really exist.

This film would only suit a narrow audience.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Passchendaele

sentimental

(Edit) 15/10/2010

i was hoping for something akin 'band of brothers' but did not get it.

A watchable but unexciting film based on the lead actor returning to war to look after the brother of his beau. Too sentimental overall.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Closer

Weird

(Edit) 17/10/2005

A strange film with enormous amounts of bad language. Compulsive viewing though( if you can bear the language)

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Clerks 2

surprisingly watchable

(Edit) 01/07/2007

Initially you may be out off with this one but give it time and it turns into a memorable comedy with a feel good ending. 8/10.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Pink Panther

Not as good as the original

(Edit) 01/07/2007

...but then again not many are.

reasonably amusing but only just worth watching.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Frasier: Series 8

Another excellent series

(Edit) 14/03/2008

Same format. Same characters.

Why change something perfect.

How they keep coming up with new stories is amazing.

Absolutely brilliant comedy.

Comedy with wit.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month