Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 15 reviews and rated 24 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The IT Crowd: Series 1

not for me

(Edit) 14/03/2007

Not for me I'm afraid.

I didn't realise it was a television series, I didn't check the genre, I just read the write up. It was only on for 15 minutes, then I switched it off. What i did see was silly humour, alright after a few beers I guess. I think maybe I should have given it more time because it was 5 stars when I chose it!

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Great version of an old favourite

(Edit) 09/01/2006

The whole family enjoyed this film. It is a good updated version of what I remeber from my own childhood and they haven't tried to make it too different from the original.

Lots of colour and music and lessons for the little ones to learn from!!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The 40 Year-Old Virgin

hilarious

(Edit) 15/01/2006

Great, funny film. I haven't had a good laugh at a film for ages. Quite a bit of swearing and tittilation for a '15' film!! wouldn't recommend to under 18's but hilarious film though........great!

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Life of David Gale

well worth watching

(Edit) 17/12/2005

This was a good film that keeps you interested through to the end. There is more to it than you would expect too. Recommend

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Vera Drake

Easy Viewing drama

(Edit) 17/12/2005

This is like reading a good book with a nice cuppa and some chocolate. The film follows the life of vera and depicts life in the 50's very well. There are no surprises or dramatic ending but it is an enjoyable watch. It may appeal more to females than males because it probably isn't 'dramatic' enough.

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ladder 49

Good blockbuster type of movie

(Edit) 17/12/2005

Good all rounder. Contains humour, action, emotion and good general story. Something for the males and females

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Four Rooms

Funny easy watching

(Edit) 31/07/2006

This was a funny film and a bit 'off the wall'

definately not one to watch in front of the children.

Wouldn't have been as good with an unknown cast as they were all hilarious. Would recommend this film

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Identity

A good Scary

(Edit) 31/07/2006

This was a good scary with some bits to make you jump.I would say that it had a good creepy atmosphere to add to the chill factor. Not a bad storyline too.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Friends with Money

slow progress

(Edit) 05/03/2007

An ok film if there's nothing else on the box.Some amusing bits but no real belly laughs for a comedy. Not particularly one for the boys and I wouldn't class it as a chick-flick either. I wasn't totally disappointed, it was O.K.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Valiant

harmless family entertainment

(Edit) 07/03/2007

A lovely film for the children in the school holidays with a bit of war time teaching thrown in. this film kept my children enthralled and I think it gave them a bit of knowledge too.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Unsaid

keeps you interested

(Edit) 07/03/2007

A good all rounder. This film keeps your interest all the way through. You feel for Micheal as he deals with his own Demons whilst helping others.There are good twists in this film...recommend a viewing

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sin City

gritty hard-nosed film

(Edit) 07/03/2007

One for the boys I would say. I watched bits but found it too intense and a bit weird. My husband really enjoyed it, as have various friends.

I found some scenes a bit brutal, not one to watch with your inlaws or impressionable teenagers!

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Three

bit predictable

(Edit) 07/03/2007

OK film, not outstanding. Some may watch this purely to admire Kelly Brook in skimpy beachwear, it has to be said she has an admirable figure. The film was disappointingly predictable and a bit far-fetched in places. Not a patch on Tom Hanks in Castaway!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Kill Bill: Vol.1

Bloody, brutal, and great

(Edit) 07/03/2007

Not usually my sort of film but I loved it.

Uma Thurman at her best. This is for me a tarantino film that will appeal to both sexes. It doesn't have too much of his usual complexity. There is his usual amount of blood and 'shock-value' Would recommend this but not if the kids are about!

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Village

a bit creepy to start with

(Edit) 07/03/2007

A good clever film which does start off a bit creepy.The characters are believable and well acted. The film keeps you interested and intrigued through to the end. Would recommend

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month