Film Reviews by DD

Welcome to DD's film reviews page. DD has written 10 reviews and rated 10 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Very English Scandal

Brilliant

(Edit) 28/07/2019

First time I have seen Hugh Grant not cast as a sparkly eyed handsome playboy and he was brilliant taking the part of Jeremy Thorpe. Wasn't familiar with the actor who played Norman Scott but he was amazing. I also thought JT second wife was incredible handling the terrible scandal as she did and then went on to care for him through his illness until she died. I recommend this film. Five stars.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Diana: The Woman Inside

Very positive

(Edit) 23/07/2019

Very enjoyable how refreshing to focus on all Diana's qualities and accomplishments not all the dark twisty stuff ad nauseum. I would like to of heard more from Hasnat Khan. I have huge admiration for this man who has moral ethics never sought to make money or have fame from his relationship with Diana and who gave her great happiness.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Private Practice: Series 2

Brilliant

(Edit) 20/05/2019

I am loving this series. Addison was always one of my fav characters in GA such a good actress. Great story lines.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Diana: Her True Story

What a shame

(Edit) 16/04/2019

Prince Charles very convincing. Princess Diana portrayed as a spoilt brat who stamped her feet whenever she didn't get her own way. Princess D really had a raw deal in this marriage and she had many attributes this film did not do her justice. The Queen- WHAT?????. I give it 1/5 stars.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Mentalist: Series 6

Enjoyable

(Edit) 25/03/2019

Really enjoying lots of twists and turns and Patrick as fascinating as ever. I also love the stories around the other characters as well as the main plot.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Bohemian Rhapsody

What a shame

(Edit) 17/03/2019

I had so looked forward to seeing this film that I had heard so many great things about. But I did not enjoy it nearly as much as I thought I would.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Stella: Series 6

Enjoyable

(Edit) 12/03/2019

Enjoyed seeing this wonderful series again BUT would of enjoyed it far more without so much of Aunty Brenda. She is horribly loud and intrusive and spoils the series for me.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Only Fools and Horses: To Hull and Back

Excellent

(Edit) 01/03/2019

Never fails to make me laugh and cry. Brilliant cast. And such great storylines. Mirthful and moving in equal measures you cannot ever go wrong with the wonderful Fools and Horses.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Elvis Presley: The Searcher

So disappointing

(Edit) 09/02/2019

I have been a huge Elvis fan for 53 years and watched many documentaries about him. Was so looking forward to this. Sadly I found it disappointing and almost depressing. This extraordinary man had a wonderful sense of humour but you see none of this. Can only give 1 ??

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Crown: Series 1

Excellent

(Edit) 23/01/2019

What a brilliant start to what I am sure will be a brilliant series. I am not a royalist so all this information is new to me. I am hoping that future episodes will include Princess Diana.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.