Rent Schumann: The Three Concertos Online DVD & Blu-ray Rental

Schumann: The Three Concertos (2015)

Not released
  • General info
  • Available formats
This final installment in harmonia mundi’s Schumann trilogy pairs the composer’s Cello Concerto with his first Piano Trio. Despite being championed by Clara Schumann, the concerto was not premiered until after the composer’s death. The hugely expressive work, by turns poetic and stormy, exemplifies Schumann’s interest in pushing boundaries in compositional forms and structures. The first two of his three Piano Trios is youthful in spirit, with rich tone colors and singing melodies. The soloists here, as with the other volumes, are cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras, violinist Isabelle Faust and pianist Alexander Melnikov.
Teamed up with Spanish conductor Pablo Heras-Casado leading the Freiburger Barockorchester, these exceptional artists have created three amazing recordings that will change the way we listen to Schumann forever.
Music & Musicals, Performing Arts, Special Interest
Release Date:
Not released

Reviews of Schumann: The Three Concertos

Currently there are no reviews for this title

Unlimited films sent to your door, starting at £9.99 a month.