Film Reviews by PJB

Welcome to PJB's film reviews page. PJB has written 8 reviews and rated 302 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mr. Jones

No subtitles

(Edit) 07/09/2020

As with previous reviewer, I would have loved to have watched this film but I am one of substantial minority of people with hearing loss who are dependent on subtitles.

This is 2020 surely the production company can produce the DVD in Blue-ray wide screen with a choice of sound systems but no subtitles. Shame on you and no sympathy if you lose money and get poor reviews.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Piercing

Difficult to review

(Edit) 16/09/2019

Difficult to review this film as unusually for modern DVDs there were no subtitles. Judging by the other reviews, it did not look as if I have missed anything but it probably tells you a lot a out the film and distributors that they do not take into account people with physical impediments.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Krisha

No subtitles

(Edit) 11/08/2018

Unfortunately unable to review this film as it did not have any English language subtitles and being deaf I could not hear the dialogue.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Case for Christ

Had to give up

(Edit) 23/04/2018

Sorry I had to give up watching this film as it did not have subtitles and I am hard of hearing. Poor show by the DVD distributors Kaleidoscope Home Ent. in this day and age. I shall in future, avoid their films.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Arthur and Mike

Don't bother

(Edit) 21/05/2017

If you are hard of hearing there are no English subtitles.

Presumably, the distributors Arrow Films either overlooked or ignored the 16% of people who need subtitles to enjoy a film!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wild Oats

No subtitles

(Edit) 11/05/2017

Unfortunately this film had no English subtitles so had to give up as I am deaf. Pity as it had a good cast and looked good. Pity that the distributors let down their actors by denying access to around 15% of the population.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lessons in Love

Grrrrr

(Edit) 01/03/2017

There were no subtitles for this film, which fine if you can hear OK but a waste of time if you are hard of hearing. So I have only given it one star as I hardly watched any of it. Distributors of such DVDs only have themselves to blame if their films are rated lowly for being so indifferent to those whose hearing may not be as good as theirs.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Chronic

Poor show

(Edit) 01/03/2017

There were no subtitles for this film, which fine if you can hear OK but a waste of time if you are hard of hearing. So I have only given it one star as I hardly watched any of it. Distributors of such DVDs only have themselves to blame if their films are rated lowly for being so indifferent to those whose hearing may not be as good as theirs.

However, I have learnt my lesson and will now check all films on my list instead of assuming they have English-language subtitles.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month