Film Reviews by sg

Welcome to sg's film reviews page. sg has written 9 reviews and rated 370 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Overlord

A BIG THUMBS UP TO JJ ABRAMS

(Edit) 24/04/2021

Reading other viewers reviews has made my blood boil. We thought this film was EXCELLENT, FANTASTIC, AWESOME and BRILLIANT. We have said in other reviews that we have posted that films have to grab us in the first 15 mins, and my god it did just that. People who criticise films for not being "ACCURATE" need to see it as a means of escapism and enjoyment rather than a WW2 picture. I'm not gonna tell you anything about the film just watch it and enjoy it. WE DID!!

PS Watch the extras and it will answer a lot of the negative criticisms.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Possession of Hannah Grace

Excellent choice!!

(Edit) 29/03/2021

GOOD, EXCELLENT A very watchable film, we usually give films of this calibre approx 15 mins to grab us. It certainly grabbed us in the first 5 minutes, the actors in this film was superb, no over-acting and soppy. We give this film a well deserved 5 stars.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Better Watch Out

HO HO HO NO NO NO

(Edit) 08/03/2020

It started out quite boring really, we usually give a film 20-25 mins to get going. But STAY with this film coz Levi Miller (the young boy) in the film is absolutely superb. He is a damned good little actor, they all were really good but Levi stood out. How he turned from a sweet little boy to a psychotic maniac was brilliant. This film was well worth it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Escape Room

Mixed bag of films

(Edit) 24/07/2019

There is not one bad comment from me about this film. Its a mixture of (in my opinion) Saw, Final Destination and Hostel. All of the actors are not well known and that makes it a superb film, there's no saying Suchabody give a an over acted performance. Its a gripping film from start to end. Bring on Escape room 2,3,4, and 5. EXCELLENT ACTING AND STORY!!!!

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Pack

Cujo its not..........

(Edit) 10/09/2018

What a load of bullsh!!!! this film is. I have just read the other review and now I am wondering if NP is all there. The story line is sooooo boring and the actors both young and old are just CRAP!!! The story is predictable and unplausible. How the hell did the dog get into the house?????? If you want to see a good dog movie rent Cujo its a thousand times better than this garbage.

Sue and Dave

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Light Between Oceans

Heart warming film

(Edit) 03/03/2018

This has stunning visuals and a really good, feel good movie. We have never rated so called "period" films but this film was fantastic the

acting from the 2 main actors was brilliant. To tell you the truth we have never seen a Michael Fassbender film before but after seeing

this he is on my top 5 list of superb actors. I can't really tell you much about the films story as we don't want to spoil it in anyway. Just sit

down in your comfy chair and watch a brilliant film.

Sue and Dave

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Doll

RATHER WATCH PAINT DRY

(Edit) 11/06/2017

HOW THIS FILM GOT REVIEWS OF 4 STARS IS BEYOND ME. THE ACTING BY ALL THE CAST WAS ATROCIOUS, THE STORY ALONG WITH THE PRODUCTION WAS EXTREMELY AMATEURIST. DO NOT RENT THIS FILM IT IS NOT WORTH IT.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Honeymoon

Honeymoon

(Edit) 01/05/2015

This film is as strange as it comes. It starts out quite good, but after she sleepwalks into a woods it goes downhill all the sodding way. There is no explanation what happened to her or what was inside her. To be honest the film was a load of baloney.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Hospital

the hospital

(Edit) 07/02/2015

This is the worst film we have ever seen. The acting in it was atrocious, avoid this film at all cost. If this is called a B movie the directors and all the writers of all B movies would be extremely insulted at the theme of this so called film. I'm sorry but I could only stomach this ghastly horrid movie for 7 minutes.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.