Film Reviews by NO

Welcome to NO's film reviews page. NO has written 14 reviews and rated 18 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Disappointment.

(Edit) 02/07/2020

I was looking forward to this film but was very disappointed.No story until they got back from Rome.Plot non-existent.

Scenes of Sharon Stone & Bruce Lee had no meaning.Ending too violent.Why it got such acclaim,I do not know.Two good

actors who got 10 million dollars each were wasted.Did not like the music either.Glad I did not pay money to see it at the

cinema.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

First Man

Neil Armstrong

(Edit) 25/06/2020

Interesting but thought they dwelt on his late daughter too much.Lift off impressive & I couldnt believe the instruments & technology involved.

He was lucky to get there & back.Mainly factual except for the bracelet into the crater!Worth seeing .

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Battleship Island

Jap Coal Mine

(Edit) 20/05/2020

Quite violent film.Difficult at star t to distinguish who was who but got easy later on.Based on real facts it portrays the Japanese in

a poor light but they have never admitted they had comfort women or any of their other war crimes.Look on wikapeadia to see

the Island is stillthere but closed to the public.The Koreans probably made this film to publicise the atrocities inflicted on them.

Should be seen by young sters everywhere.Recommended.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Greta Garbo Collection: Mata Hari

German Spy

(Edit) 04/05/2020

Rather dated but an interesting love affair as in real life,Garbo was bisexual & Novarro was homosexual!And why did she always wear a

ridiculous hat?Anyway glad I saw it as cannot recall seeing any other Garbo film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Journey Into Fear

Spy Thriller

(Edit) 28/04/2020

Rather dated but interesting old film.Photography was good but action poor.No surprises except to see

Orson Welles in a good character role.Worth seeing as a "B" film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Atlantic City

USA City

(Edit) 28/04/2020

Excellent tale of small town losers.Burt Lancaster is superb as usual.I wish Hollywood would make more

like this rather than the Robocop super hero films.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Brimstone

Horror Western

(Edit) 15/04/2020

Unusual film-more of a horror story than a Western.I didnt realise that it wasnt a cowboy but I found it fascinating nevertheless.Confusing as

the third part is shown first& itwasnt until I read on Wikapedia that its in 4 parts that I could follow the sequence.It just shows how important

Religion was in those times.The Taliban /Isis are not the only extreme fanatics.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Gunfighter

Moustached Peck

(Edit) 15/04/2020

Although the outcome & story were predictable ,I enjoyed the film.Gregory Peck is always worth watching & interesting to see an early

performance from Karl Malden.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

BlacKkKlansman

Black semi Doc

(Edit) 01/04/2020

This seemed to be more of a documentary,so I looked it up-its mainly true although the girl in Black Power is fictional.The account of the lynching by Harry Belefonte is accurate.Interesting film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Baby Driver

Driver Baby

(Edit) 24/03/2020

Childish Film-Car chases unrealistic,as was the ending.I did not like the Music,jazz themes would have been more appropiate.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Morituri

War time Drama

(Edit) 10/03/2020

Excellent performances from Brynner & Brando but rather strange ending-I kept waiting for more to happen.Pity about the girl who acted well

as she died early in real life from Ovarian Cancer.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Jack Bull

Unusual Western

(Edit) 30/12/2019

The Disc kept braking up & stopping but I eventually saw most of it.Good performance from John Cusack in this film of injustice.Do not know why

it was called The Jack Bull but I enjoyed it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Southern Drawl

(Edit) 02/12/2019

Excellent acting but quite un needed violence & too much swearing(F&C words) although I think this is quite common in the USA.

The ending was unsatifactory leaving you in the air but probably realistic.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sunrise: A Song of Two Humans

Sunrise Report

(Edit) 16/10/2019

Didnt know it was a Silent Film-very melodramatic,simple story & very dated.Probably in its time original but by modern standards it doesnt stand up as a resonable watch. Glad that I have now seen it & can write it off my bucket list.

Norman.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month