Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 8 reviews and rated 8 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Atonement

Very moving!

(Edit) 14/01/2011

This film was not at all what I expected and I certainly needed my tissues. It shows what a massive impact one mistake can have on so many people. Kiera Knightly's performance is most impressive.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Salt

A pinch of Salt adds to the spice of life!

(Edit) 17/02/2011

Very enjoyable film to watch, right up there with Inception with regards to an unusual storyline. It had me at the edge of my seat for the duration of the film as I was willing Evelyne to come through. Loved it!

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Blind Side

Fantastic!

(Edit) 14/01/2011

Absolutly loved this film. Sandra Bullock is great as the woman you cares for an outsider and makes him part of a family. I thoroughly enjoyed the film all the way through and did not realise until the end the it was based on a true story.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Edge of Darkness

Mel not has his usual best

(Edit) 14/01/2011

Very disappointed with this film. I had hoped for something like Conspiracy Theory and it starts promising but then does not follow through. I only gave the film 3 stars because Mel Gibson plays the lead role.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

Percy almost as good as Potter

(Edit) 14/01/2011

Most enjoyable for the whole family, great way of teaching the ancient myths to today's youth and turning an autistic boy into a hero. Loved it!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Gran Torino

Brilliant!

(Edit) 14/01/2011

A very enjoyable film that made me laugh, cry and gave me plenty to think about. Another Clint Eastwood great, not as fast paced as some others but with just as much impact.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Unthinkable

Do not watch!

(Edit) 10/01/2011

This film is absolutely horrible. The story line could be described in one sentence - torture used to interrogate subject. If you are into violence in films similar to Saw than you will enjoy this film. Unfortunately I had hoped for a plot similar to 'Unbreakable' but what I got was more like 'Snakes on a Plane'. I like Samuel L. Jackson but there is no consistancy to the quality of his film. Disappointing!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Changeling

Gripping

(Edit) 09/11/2010

I really enjoyed watching this film, Angelina Jolie plays the role of the mother who does not give up searching for her son extremely well and if you haven't read any spoilers the film is not predictable. It's hard to believe that the film is based on a true story when we believe to be 'civilised'.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month