Film Reviews by RW

Welcome to RW's film reviews page. RW has written 9 reviews and rated 110 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Body Tree

The Body Yawn

(Edit) 20/06/2018

I'm not going to waste time going into the synopsis of this film.

It seemed to start off promising, with beautiful scenery in the opening credits and unfortunately, this is the best part of the film.

There is nothing wrong with the production, acting etc, but for what could have been far much better, it quickly descends into the ultimate yawn fest. There are not many effects to support what is going on here and by the end credits, you may be wishing you had saved yourself the time and turned it off at least half an hour earlier.

Just a note to fellow horror fans.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jeepers Creepers 3

Sequel/prequel

(Edit) 20/06/2018

It's already been mentioned in previous reviews of where this film stands as a sequel i.e 1.5.

I must have terrible taste, as I actually enjoyed this film and not as a stand alone film, but a worthy sequel. I would rate this one as better than the 2nd installment.

Yes, there maybe some characters that we don't really get to know, but let's not forget The Creeper is coming towards the end of his 23rd day. It was also good to note that Jonathan Breck had reprised his role and you can tell he is used to this character, in a good way.

I liked the way that they had incorporated some new things that we have not seen before, obviously I can't mention.

I wouldn't say it was absolutely brilliant, but certainly worth a watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Falling

Read the review by WS

(Edit) 12/06/2017

I agree with the other reviewer saying that the review by WS is spot on.

I personally can't think of anything positive to add apart from the performances which are great. The rest is pointless and boring.

A lot of falling over (too much) and unresolved story which makes you wonder why you sat through it.

If you fancy a horror then don't bother.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jelly Dolly

Too pretentious. Too arty. Too boring.

(Edit) 21/02/2016

The only thing that intrigued me about this film was the title, so I had to get it - and, write the first review.

I'm not going to give a synopsis of the film, it's not worth the effort but yes, she does have a mutated belly button, with a cord hanging from it, that speaks (once) when pulled. It also changes into something else near the end of the film.

I'm sorry if this offends anyone, there is no intention here, but having watched the film through, I really did want to turn it off, and watching the credit list, I can only assume that the writer/director is is one of those pretentious feminists that had a point to make, but even she doesn't really know how to express it, so she makes Jelly Dolly.

Weighing everything up and coming up with our own conclusion, we think it's all about the lady and her garden.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Maggie

Boring, boring boring!!!!

(Edit) 21/01/2016

Firstly, if you are a fan of zombie films, then do not, I repeat, do not rent this, you will be thoroughly disappointed. If you are a fan of action, then you will be thoroughly disappointed. If you like boring films, you are in for a treat.

The film follows Maggie, after her father has gone in search for her during a viral epidemic and brings her back to the family home where she begins a metamorphosis. Well, apparently she does, hardly anything happened there. This is more like a family drama dealing with a problem than anything else. Yes, the odd thing does happen to try and keep you interested, but unfortunately, it doesn't work.

There will be some people who will enjoy this but for a horror fan, no.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Unfriended

Unscary, almost unwatchable

(Edit) 08/11/2015

It's a brave attempt to set up the whole film as a 'Skype' scenario and in a way, it could have been really good, but it's not.

We know why these events are occuring, but there is no explanation as to how. Lazy and frustrating. There is no real beginning, middle and end, it's just there really.

If I set up the review with a synopsis, I'm giving it away. I just can't be bothered. The only thing I care about here is warning others not to waste their time and enjoy a good horror.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Infernal

Don't be fooled by the cover

(Edit) 11/10/2015

This title sounded really good upon reading the synopsis and therefore moved it to number 1 on my title list: backfire!!

What it's supposed to be about is mother and father moving to another house and their daughter starting to show signs of demonic behaviour, in a nutshell. What you get is well, not much at all. The acting is quite good, but the script seems improvised at times and this seems to really show through in certain scenes, as sometimes it makes no sense at all, especially when nothing has actually happened yet.

There are some really bad effects, laughable to say the least, and we did laugh out loud at one particular 'costume' that looked like something from an abstract stage play. There's a shock in store towards to finale, well, the ending, as there is no real build up, but apart from that I would never watch it again and certainly wouldn't recommend it, unless you're intrigued!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Goatman Murders

So bad it's not even good!

(Edit) 11/10/2015

I can't really write a proper review about this title.

The reason being is we put the film on, suddenly realised how cheap the production was, tried to bear with it for the first 20 minutes, discovered that we couldn't bear it, went back to the menu and forward to the last scene in the scene selection, watched what we figured would probably happen anyway, pressed stop and eject.

The cover is intriguing with the Goatman and the axe, but without spoliers, please do not be fooled. The budget wouldn't even cover such a costume. I know it's not easy to make a film, but this is so cheap, so boring with no real ending and no explanation.

Don't waste your time.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Werewolf Rising

Waste of your time

(Edit) 22/05/2015

I thought this sounded like a good title, how wrong can one be!

I can't even justify the time going into the synopsis of this awful, awful film. I have never seen such a ridiculous werewolf, laughable even, well I did to be honest. It really is someone in a suit with the most unconvincing mask that the actor inside waggles from side to side, he was probably told to do so to be honest by the not very good director, or very inexperienced.

The leading lady is quite good and should be in better, hopefully she will be, but even she could not stop me from turning it off half way through, it was torture.

The film is only 77 mins long, but I couldn't even bare that!!!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month