Film Reviews by AC

Welcome to AC's film reviews page. AC has written 15 reviews and rated 42 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Liked it.

(Edit) 06/04/2019

Liked the film, although I not my favourite. Garfield is a good young actor, and plays the part well enough. Good action as always in these films, enjoyable watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The First Purge

Good addition to the Purge Collection.

(Edit) 06/04/2019

Enjoyed this film. As further as prequels go, it pretty much tells you what you need to know, as in the background to the previous films. Some may be offended, middle class whites thinning out the population via the impoverished/ black population! I think most would probably have guessed by now where this film was going to go?... It's a film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Molly's Game

Enjoyable

(Edit) 13/02/2019

I enjoyed the movie. Some of the poker jargon got lost on me, but I don't think you have to be into poker to enjoy the film. I personally like true event movies, although this isn't a patch on Tom Cruise's 'American Made'. Still an interesting watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Split

I enjoyed it

(Edit) 13/02/2019

I liked this film, suspense and a little horror. James McAvoy portrays the characters' different personalities well, and does give you a feeling a menacing foreboding throughout.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Dark Tower

Ok

(Edit) 06/11/2018

Not a bad film, good to watch if you're doing nothing one evening. Followed story ok. Possibly a story that could be followed on, maybe showing some more background, or origins of characters.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Pacific Rim: Uprising

Ok

(Edit) 06/11/2018

Film is about the same as first, rating as enjoyable. Possibly not one I would pay a cinema ticket for but enjoyed but enough, to not be disappointed. Need a big battle if they're making another!!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Logan Lucky

Enjoyable...

(Edit) 06/11/2018

I enjoyed this film, found it funny. Liked the odd characters, definitely taking the ' mick' out of certain folk in America. All good humour!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Purge: Election Year

Enjoyable...

(Edit) 06/11/2018

I liked the film as I did the others, the first is still the best one, probably as the idea was different. Hope they don't slog the plot to death,.. lol!

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wind River

Good film

(Edit) 06/11/2018

I enjoyed this film. I liked the plot, it had some nice twists, and turns, kept me interested. A good story, acting was good, good characters.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Murder on the Orient Express

Enjoyable...

(Edit) 06/11/2018

I liked the film, have watched a couple of versions of this murder, as with I have other Christie mysteries. I think it must be hard to remake a murder mystery, especially a well known one, as we all know the outcome. This version has a good go at it, Kenneth Brannagh puts his own spin on the popular detective, which I enjoyed.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

American Made

Really Good Film

(Edit) 06/11/2018

I really enjoyed this film! Just proves the old saying , life is stranger than fiction.. A mad and crazy story of, a true life. Sign of the times? Maybe, but wow! What times!! A morale take, yes, but don't be too moralistic, enjoy it.

Another gem from Tom Cruise, with a good cast and story.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Get Out

Enjoyable...

(Edit) 15/10/2018

I enjoyed this film, a good idea for the story, reminded me of Stepford Wives. Some funny bits, good acting, well worth a watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Gotham: Series 3

I like this...

(Edit) 22/05/2018

Really enjoying this series. Have enjoyed watching Gotham as a whole. If your into Batman, it's interesting to see the origins of it all. Well acted and well constructed.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wonder Woman

Good cast and characters

(Edit) 04/05/2018

I thought that the cast done well, some good characters. Storyline done what it needed to, telling us the origins of Wonder Women.

I enjoyed the film, although I've enjoyed other Superhero film better.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Logan

Good Film

(Edit) 04/05/2018

Thought it was really good. Watched all X men films, and at times were hard to follow.

This was a good film, good storyline and characters, acted well.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.