Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 13 reviews and rated 13 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Dark Knight

cant hear u batman!!!!

(Edit) 02/03/2009

was really dissapointed with this film.i had heard how good it was from various freinds but i finished watching this film being a bit let down by it.same old story with films nowadays all action no storyline.i dont like christian bale as batman.allthough ive seen him in other films and thought hes a good actor i dont like him in the batman films.everytime he spoke as batman i found my self laughing because 1.i couldnt understand a word he was saying and 2.because as batman he is laughable.the only good thing to come out of this film was the acting by heath ledger who i thought was brilliant!lastly batmans love interests over the years have been some of hollywoods a listers.why the hell did they cast maggie gyllenhall?? very dissapointing!!!!!

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Iron Man

ok

(Edit) 09/02/2009

whoever gave this film that many stars must have watched a different film than i did.special effects are good but as usual " all effects no storyline".

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Ultimate Gangster: 2

whatever!!

(Edit) 09/02/2009

what a load of tripe!! do the men on this film actually know how stupid they look.all it is a load of old men wearing more jewellery than mr t,acting hard and talking about past glorys.dave courtney....don corleone u certainly are not!!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mongol

awesome

(Edit) 10/02/2009

was a bit sceptical about this film.but within ten minutes i knew it would be good! brilliant battle scenes and excellent storyline.heard many stories about genghis khan but not how passionate and loyal he was.brilliant film would reccomend it to anyone.dont allways like films with subtitles but because of the brilliant acting and storyline i didnt mind.really liked mel gibsons apocalypto and though it was a really good film but this is even better!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

You Kill Me

okay film

(Edit) 02/03/2009

started watching this film with no idea of what to think or expect.film was okay ben kingsley was good in it as usuall but pretty pointless story and a bit unbelievable.not much to say really.okay if ure an alcholic and can relate to it but apart from that dont know who this film would appeal to.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Eden Lake

???

(Edit) 02/03/2009

started watching this film thinking it was going to be really scary and gory because of the lady who had wrote a reveiw on it.could i please ask the lady was she watching the same film as i was.where was the gory bits that made you be physically sick in the cinema because this was just a run of the mill average film.i didnt jump once and certainley didnt vomit.the only thing watchable in this film is the fact allthough what the kids did was a bit extreme,they represent the mentatlity and behaviour of the youth of today.and also the fact that the parents can often be worse than the kids.this stark reality is actually scarier than this film!

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Shoot on Sight

suprising !!

(Edit) 02/03/2009

when i put this film in my rental list i was a bit apprehensive as i didnt think the story was worth making a film out of,but as i got further in the film there was more to this story than i actually read about.good film with good acting! was a bit ignorant towards the muslim man who got shot before i read this film because i just thought he was another extremist trying to kill innocent people.as i got further into the film i realised that because of these evil people an innocent man was gunned to death by the police force for actually being a muslim.the film shows in great depth what everybodys thinking towards muslims when actually the muslims now are getting all the trouble because of these idiots.good film!

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mamma Mia!

peirce brosnan singing abba?????

(Edit) 02/03/2009

didnt like this film one bit but i can see why many women would.i just think anybody else singing abba songs than abba themselves sounds awfull.meryl streep was okay but peirce brosnan sounded like he was in pain! didnt like this at all more of a chick flick!

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Animal

okay

(Edit) 02/03/2009

this film was okay but could of been better! this film is like american history x but not as polished! worth a watch

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Cass

ok film!

(Edit) 03/03/2009

was really looking forward to this film.was expecting a bit more but overall it was okay.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Deception

pointless!!!

(Edit) 13/11/2008

film started off quite well allthough nothing much happened.got to the end of the film thinking what the hell was that all about!pointless film with pointless middle and end!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Brooklyn Rules

worth a watch

(Edit) 05/02/2009

this film is worth a rent.allthough a little slow at times.story could be better but is easy to follow.film was slow for first 45 minutes but then picked up soon after.could have been a cracking film but like i said worth a rent

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Joy Division

good if you like joy division

(Edit) 05/02/2009

started watching this film thinking it wasnt a documenatary..but it was! ok if you like joy division which if im honest there a bit miserable! dont mind the odd new order tune! the film doesnt really go into any great depth,which if it did would of made it a lot better! i didnt see nothing on this film that i havent seen or heard before about joy division.worth a look at if your a big joy division fan otherwise most people arent that interested,because in my opinion they werent anything special.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month