Film Reviews by JB

Welcome to JB's film reviews page. JB has written 8 reviews and rated 86 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dolls

Once is enough!

(Edit) 16/06/2020

I can't believe this film was made in 2019, the effects were poor and I have seen better on the Horror channel. I would not have wasted my time on putting this in my Movie list if I knew how bad it was going to be. Nothing scary and poor all round viewing.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Star Is Born

Over hyped...

(Edit) 27/03/2019

Having seen the Barbra Streisand & Kris Kristofferson version I much preferred that film compared to this one. Lady GaGa has a great voice but I did not think she was any better than Barbra and Bradley Cooper was too washed out and lacked the strength of character as portrayed in a different version of the film. It was for me an OK film but showed weakness in some parts. Would I watch it again, I don't think so but make your own mind up.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Slender Man

Dark filming...

(Edit) 21/01/2019

I did not enjoy this film at all. The filming was too dark and for me there was no conclusive ending just a lot of time wasted watching it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Dinner

Great cast bad film...

(Edit) 20/06/2018

As I liked the cast members I was looking forward to seeing this film, however I have never been as disappointed in a film for a long time. It had no appeal and had no real ending that made sense. A complete waste of time.

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mother!

Biblical or not...

(Edit) 20/06/2018

After watching this film I was to say in the least slightly confused, however I did read a synopsis after and felt that maybe it made more sense if that was how it should be perceived. A description is given as referring to the old and new Testament characters, make your own mind up but I thought that this made some sense to the the title Mother... meaning Mother Earth. A great cast but hate all the dark atmospheric filming.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Weekend at Bernie's 2

Great follow-up...

(Edit) 09/03/2018

I enjoyed this film as much as the first and it comes highly recommended providing laughter and comedy all the way through. Good casting makes this a must see with friends or just for light entertainment.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

John Wick 2

John Wick is Brilliant....

(Edit) 02/08/2017

If you enjoyed the first film then this is a must see, action all the way through with a good cast and storyline... leaving it open for another Chapter. Highly recommended with a strong performance from Keanu Reeves.

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Miss You Already

Tissues at the ready...

(Edit) 10/02/2016

Strong performances by both female leads, quite a weepie but highly recommend. Touching on a sensitive subject that can affect so many lives as portrayed in this movie.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month