Film Reviews by DT

Welcome to DT's film reviews page. DT has written 9 reviews and rated 12 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Deceived

The Deceived film

(Edit) 27/05/2021

An good film,slow start. Some holes in it,but still enjoyable. Worth seeing, if only once. I enjoyed it,but others may not. A bit over long,but was an tv series in 3 episodes.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Occupation

The Occupation film.

(Edit) 27/04/2021

Very good world war 2 film about an unknown true story of an Jewish girl hiding from Nazis in occupied Ukraine,risking her life and Ukrainian farmer couple in rural village.

Well acted. Lots of tension, quite gripping and harrowing in places. Glad the girl survived. Worth watching.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Voices

The voices Review

(Edit) 21/04/2021

I liked some of this film,though slow burning,bit confusing,but well acted. Not the best nor worse film. Not want to see again however. Worth seeing.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Radioactive

Radioactive film Review

(Edit) 07/04/2021

Very good historical drama about the real life Marie Cutie in France.Worthwhile to watch. I knew of her,but little details of her life& work. So learnt a lot.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Fantasy Island

Fanasty Island Film Review

(Edit) 06/04/2021

A good fim,full of twists and turns. Annoying characters. Not original plot,but still watachable. I enjoyed most of it,but not all. Worth hiring,but not to see at cinema when they re- open.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Assistant

The Assistant film Review

(Edit) 01/04/2021

Very disappointing,though worthy subject based on real life experiences of women in the workplace,this was not the film .It was boring& slow. Hope be better films on this subject in future. I agree with comments from other reviews. An wasted effort.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Leave No Trace

Leave no Trace

(Edit) 10/10/2020

Very disappointing film in my opinion. Characters weak,especially the man,who hardly said a word the whole film. Did not explain very well,why they were in the forest,and returning to it later. Not recommend to anyone else.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jojo Rabbit

Good. Jojo rabbit

(Edit) 04/08/2020

An clever comedy drama,satire, set in wartime Germany,with an young boy,JoJo,young Hitler youth and an young Jewish girl hiding in his attic by his mother. I enjoyed it,good performances,of a very dark,ghastly part of recent history. Not perfect,there were flaws,but an different take on the Nazis and jews,it worked for me,but not everyone's taste. The imaginary Hitler character did not always work.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Little Women

Bad Version of Little Women.

(Edit) 01/08/2020

Very disappointing. Not a good version of an classic novel& previous film versions. Confusing,and acting& direction poor. Glad not seen it at the cinema

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.