Film Reviews by PR

Welcome to PR's film reviews page. PR has written 10 reviews and rated 79 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Stan and Ollie

A honestly biased review

(Edit) 16/06/2019

I came to this film with more hope than expectation, being a long-time fan of Laurel & Hardy (in my view the greatest comedic duo the world has ever seen) any film about them is more than welcome, but even I was surprised at how good this film is from the writing & production values to the cast & acting everything is top notch, for me it captured everything I remember about them from their hilarity to poignancy & everything in-between, thoroughly enjoyable & highly recommended.

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tully

Smart and humane

(Edit) 12/04/2019

I thought this was a really smart and thought provoking film (written by Diablo Cody) it focuses on Charlize Theron’s character marlo who is an overstretched, stressed and exhausted mum, the film follows her through the birth of her 3rd child and follows her through the mundane and extraordinary times of coping with a new child, the cast is excellent which always helps, a very humane film and definitely worth a look.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Disobedience

Well worth a look

(Edit) 07/04/2019

Deeply touching and involving story with fantastic performances all round, would definitely recommend.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lost in London

Well worth a look

(Edit) 07/04/2019

When you know how this was made you've got to say that this is a remarkable piece of film making by everyone involved and it does it no harm that it is about and stars the very likeable Woody Harrelson (with a surprisingly good performance by Owen Wilson), Definitely recommend.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mandy

ludicrous

(Edit) 02/03/2019

My advice would be to not waste your time with this one, its incomprehensible nonsense that i only watched to the end to see if it had some redeemable message ..... it didn't.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Death of Stalin

Disappointing

(Edit) 30/04/2018

Expected so much more than this, the acting was good as was the idea but the script was so disappointing.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hampstead

Nonsense

(Edit) 30/04/2018

This is just complete nonsense, like a really really dreadful version of a really really dreadful Richard Curtis film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Blade Runner 2049

Dull

(Edit) 30/04/2018

The makers obviously tried hard to copy the formula of the first film but it ended up dull and boring (bit like the first one really).

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wind River

Well worth a look

(Edit) 30/04/2018

This is not half bad, looks like it didn't cost a fortune to make (which isn't a bad thing) and the acting and story are very good building to a strong climax, I would definitely watch it again & i can't give much greater praise than that.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Baby Driver

Just awful

(Edit) 30/04/2018

Oh my what a stinker, thinking that a great sound track could cover up a poor script might work for the pre teens I assume this is aimed at but unfortunately the music chosen for this film is just awful.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month