Film Reviews by RG

Welcome to RG's film reviews page. RG has written 9 reviews and rated 11 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hell or High Water

Another Example of Very Poor Audio

(Edit) 16/07/2017

Aborted the film after 30 minutes simply on the grounds of poor sound. Besides the actors mumbling, especially Jeff Bridges, the sound recordist obviously felt the need to ensure that back ground noises over rode dialogue. What ever happened to clarity and speech diction !

Would not recommend unless you can lip read minor mouth movements.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Youth

Painfully Slow

(Edit) 23/10/2016

The title to this review sums up the film in its entirety. Slow and very boring , its only the last 5 minutes that the film appears to come alive. Sugestion ......... give it a miss.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Extraction

Not up to Expectation

(Edit) 02/10/2016

Selected this film hoping that with Bruce Willis involement would produce a reasonably good quality film. Not so. Very poor audio - having a job to hear and understand dialogue, poor video, dark and in incoherant at times, a plot that jumps about all over the place , there is no story flow. Gave up half way through.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dad's Army

Very Poor - Not What Was Expected

(Edit) 10/07/2016

Being of an age and being a avid fan of the TV series, I looked forward to this film. What a big disappointment, it lacked any resemblance to the original geographical location, to the characters involved and their day time occupation. The story line was very thin and did not motivate me as a onlooker. I shall continue enjoying the ongoing TV repeats.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Woman in Gold

Briiliant Film

(Edit) 25/08/2015

Very much worth a look. This film portrays a heart warming yet very poiniant story of one womans struggle. Its entertaining and flows extremely well. Would happily recommend for any nights viewing - brilliant.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Homesman

BORING

(Edit) 25/07/2015

What can one say - a waste of time, its slow. its boring - the story line is extremely thin and suffers from what one can only describe as an amature film with amaturte actors portraying a uninteresting role !! .

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Viking: The Berserkers

Boring

(Edit) 26/07/2015

Must be more selective in future in film choice. After 24 minutes the film was aborted. Yet another example of a dreadful dull film. The films progress was confined to dark picture images, with slow boring acting and presentation.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Lost Legion

Very Amaturish

(Edit) 23/06/2015

Its been a very long time since I watched a film that was poorly written, badly acted, and very amaturish in both direction and script and whose story line was so thin. Do not waste your time in watching this.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Noah

Very Boring

(Edit) 19/10/2014

Thought this film would be very entertaining considering the title and the associated historical biblical story - what a disappointment. The film was dark, slow, uninteresting and boring ............ and where did the stone monsters come from ? Glad the film was rented and not bought. Badly acted with a awful story line. If you are looking for a boring film watch this one, better suggestion though, don`t, give it a wide berth

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.