Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 20 reviews and rated 368 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Rise and Rise of Michael Rimmer

Fantastic Political Satire

(Edit) 26/10/2011

A political satire of great insight and humour. So closely resembles the modern relationship between PR men and politicians to be creepy. If you like Monty Python this is not to be missed.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Metro

*yawn*

(Edit) 15/10/2011

The movie that just goes on and on and on. The first 60 min are good and then boring. I finally gave up with 30 minutes to go, I just didn't care anymore.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Italian Job

Classic

(Edit) 11/11/2005

its cult status is well deserved

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

Falls Flat

(Edit) 29/03/2006

Has everything a good Indiana Jones type flick needs but it just isn't very exciting.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Zatoichi

Typical

(Edit) 11/11/2005

An excellent film of the genre, won't disappoint.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Goodbye Lenin!

Superb

(Edit) 11/11/2005

Definitely one to watch!

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Broken Wings

Poignant Family Drama

(Edit) 11/11/2005

An excellent movie about a family learning to cope with the loss of a father. It was not a corny cliche and managed to make some rather fantastic antics by the family members seem plausible.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Open Water

not for the faint hearted

(Edit) 11/11/2005

This movie was so gripping I was too yellow to finish watching. If you like getting scared out of your wits I reccomend it, if not, steer well clear.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Zelig

not his best effort

(Edit) 15/09/2006

Woody Allen could have done much better than this. The premise was silly and seemed to just put him in historic scenes because computer effects had just evolved to make it possible rather than because it was in any way important to the plot.

I watched this with a psychologist and he was disgusted with the portrayal of his profession.

Don't rent this movie unless you really want to watch every single film Woody Allen has ever made.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Monsoon Wedding

definitely not bollywood

(Edit) 15/09/2006

This film was an excellent multi-faceted Indian offering. Several stories inter-twine and several difficult issues regarding love, duty and friendship are discussed. I really reccomend it.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Rules of Attraction

depressing view of university love

(Edit) 15/09/2006

All the characters in this movie are self-centred, screwed up and searching for love. The 'American Psycho' is indirectly referenced as a brother of one of the main characters. Interesting in terms of the philosophical discussion it will insight about everyone's university days but every scene is painful to watch as characters go from one sordid sexual encounter to the next. It is sexual coming of age story that I am glad mine in no way resembles.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Rookie

Typical Disney Fare

(Edit) 15/09/2006

A feel good movie for the whole family. Disney doing what it does best and doing it well. Not award winning but watchable none the less.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Adaptation.

Fantastic and Nuts

(Edit) 15/09/2006

I can't explain the plot, it's too confusing. Though it is kind of about orchids. If you like 'Enternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind' and similar watch this.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Nine Queens

smart crime drama

(Edit) 15/09/2006

The usual schtik where you think you know what's going until the very end and then realise you had no clue but done very well.

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month