Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 8 reviews and rated 31 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Eden Lake

Spectacularly bad

(Edit) 25/06/2009

From its slow moving start via the unbelievable storyline through to the ridiculous ending, Eden Lake is a superbly bad horror film.

I found the whole plot unbelievable & at times slightly disturbing.

Would definitely not recommend to anyone unless I disliked them & wanted them to be bored for a solid hour & a half!

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Stranger Than Fiction

Not a fan

(Edit) 17/05/2009

I generally love films with Will Ferrell & was interested to see if he could also act in a more serious film....was I disappointed!!

The film was ever so slow to get itself off the ground & frankly boring. So boring that I did not bother to watch the whole movie!

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Lake House

Sweet, Romantic & Fuzzy!

(Edit) 27/05/2009

Sandra Bullock & Keanu Reeves have yet again managed to gel together perfectly in The Lake House.

Plently of feel-good romance which leaves you with a warm, fuzzy feeling at the end!

Could be good for a romantic night in with your other half if he/she doesn't mind romances...but to be honest, I am glad I watched it alone as my husband is definitely not the romantic movie type!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Quantum of Solace

Not up to the usual 007 standard

(Edit) 08/06/2009

I would not say I am a huge Bond fan, but I do enjoy the 007 films.

I was pretty disappointed with most aspects of Quantum of Solace, from the storyline (which was pretty hard to follow) right though to the action (which was not as great as usual).

If you are a massive fan I do not think you will be happy!

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Queen

Fantastic portrayal, superbly told story

(Edit) 24/03/2009

I have wanted to see this film for a while now & finally hired ot out a week or so ago.

The Queen definitely lived up to the hype, it was a great insight to the inner circle of the monarchy while telling the story surrounding Princess Diana's death & problems ensuing from the Royal's decisions in a very dignified way.

All actors, specially Helen Mirren, have done a fantastic job in portraying their characters & the scenery is beautiful.

I would definitely recommend this film if you are looking for a good film to sink your teeth into.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Break-Up

Too close to home ;)

(Edit) 24/03/2009

This film came in the post the day after my husband & I had been having a discussion about some of the issues that come up in The Break Up! Just general stuff like clothes not being picked up, washing up not being done for 3 (yes 3!) nights in a row!! So we found it quite funny & no joke, the past few days after watching this film my husband has been a lot better with making sure he is helping me out more in the house!

Definitely more of a chick flick, but also good to watch with your partner for a lazy evening in with some popcorn & a glass of wine!

Would reccommend for anyone looking for a light, easy to follow film.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Click

Average Adam Sandler film

(Edit) 17/05/2009

Definitely some funny scenes to this film, a few slightly mediocre scenes too.

It does have a good message to it about always putting family first, it just took a little too long for my liking to get to the point.

Also, what is with Sandler & the O'Doyles? I am thinking a kid with this surname used to tease him as a kid!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Blood Diamond

Excellent!

(Edit) 29/07/2009

Not only was Blood Diamond a great film, it was also very informative.

Fantastic acting by DiCaprio once again.

Shows the darker side to the beautiful sparkling diamond through child fighters & adult slaves.

DiCaprio also must be commended on his South African accent, very believable!

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.