Film Reviews by 'Mandy.C'

Welcome to 'Mandy.C''s film reviews page. 'Mandy.C' has written 9 reviews and rated 263 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dead Man Walking

an interesting watch

(Edit) 03/08/2006

Without giving too much away, it didn't end how I expected it to. I had not heard of this film before and it was a good watch

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

Not for me

(Edit) 03/08/2006

I am afraid I switched off half way through I couldn't follow it at all, I don't know the Hamlet story and I guess it may be easier to watch if you know Hamlet

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Brother Bear

Very Good

(Edit) 21/02/2005

Very Good film, got it for my little girl, but I ended up watching it, I thought it was brilliant with some interesting ideas about what happens to you when you die, fantastic.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Starsky and Hutch

Really Good Funny Film

(Edit) 21/02/2005

Really Good Funny Film, although I am too young to really remember the original though! I thought this was good.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Day After Tomorrow

not the best

(Edit) 21/02/2005

It was good, but I have seen better. The effects were fantastic though, very much a typical American movie

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Ring

SCARY!

(Edit) 07/03/2005

Very well thought out film, don't watch the extras first!!!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Brilliant

(Edit) 21/02/2005

Brilliant film, I was interested to see how they would turn it into a film once I had read the book and they didnt dissapoint! Excellent, can't wait for the next one!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Last Man Standing

Good

(Edit) 07/03/2005

Really good film and I'm a girl!! Thought it was one of the better 'Westerns'

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lost in Translation

Not for me

(Edit) 21/02/2005

Not for me I'm afraid, I just didn't get it!

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.