Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 15 reviews and rated 16 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Brokeback Mountain

excellent

(Edit) 18/02/2007

I loved this film, wasnt sure what to expect apart from the obvious gay angle. but what a surprise, the acting was brilliant, the emotions that it conveyed were so real and touching and it certainly stays with you. You could really empathise with these characters.

one to watch again.

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Just Like Heaven

Feel good movie

(Edit) 01/10/2006

This is a lovely family movie. The characters were very believable and likeable, the story moved along nicely and had some very touching and also funny moments. Definitely one to snuggle down to on a winter afternoon.

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Flightplan

Predictable.

(Edit) 01/10/2006

I liked this movie, but it didnt have enough suspense. As always Jodie Foster was excellent but the plot lacked the thrill it could have had. Great idea for a story but I am sure more could have been put into it, to really make you nervous.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

My Super Ex-Girlfriend

family entertainment

(Edit) 18/02/2007

This was a very enjoyable film, not too drawn out and some very funny moments. Although it was obviously very far-fetched it wasnt too silly so good one to watch as a family without being bored silly.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Birth

never again

(Edit) 05/07/2006

very disappointing, never really explained itself, and the unresolved ending left you feeling that the whole thing was a waste of time

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Enduring Love

disappointing

(Edit) 05/07/2006

good idea, and sounds interesting, but never manages to pull it off.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

King Arthur (Director's Cut)

decent epic

(Edit) 05/07/2006

i love this film, have watched it several times. admittedly not as good as troy overall, but i love the british actors and the scenery. give it a go

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

White Noise

creepy

(Edit) 05/07/2006

not really scary whilst watching the movie, but the imagination takes over when its finished. my mind certainly played tricks a time or 2 after watching this film. certainly made me think!!

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Out-of-Towners

Farce!

(Edit) 24/06/2006

This was an ok movie. One to watch if there is nothing else available. I usually find Goldie Hawn and Steve Martin funny but unfortunately this just wasnt that funny.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

13 Going on 30

family movie

(Edit) 05/07/2006

much better than i expected.my daughter was desperate to watch this movie and we both really enjoyed, would watch again.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Long Weekend

Good not so clean fun

(Edit) 06/09/2006

This movie was very amusing in a very cheeky but harmless sort of way. Not much of a plot but it wasnt boring and the video clips were funny and occasionally gross

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Grudge

Was that it?

(Edit) 06/09/2006

I couldnt see any point to this film. the plot had potential but it never came off. not at all creepy, and i scare easily so you know how weak it was. does the end leave scope for a follow on?

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Longest Yard

Good family fun

(Edit) 13/09/2006

All the family enjoyed this film,Adam Sandler is good and its just a easy watching funny movie

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Derailed

Mediocre

(Edit) 01/10/2006

This was a watchable film but certainly not an "edge of your seat" thriller. The plot was quite good although predictable from an early stage. Clive Owen wasnt very plausible. I certainly didnt find this film particularly violent or disturbing in any part.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Underworld: Evolution

Entertaining

(Edit) 01/10/2006

I found this fast paced film very entertaining but had to dig deep to remember the plot from the previous "Underworld". It would help if you watched the 1st film quite soon before this one.The visual effects were good with a decent storyline. I wouldnt term this a horror movie, so dont be scared off.

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month