Film Reviews by WW

Welcome to WW's film reviews page. WW has written 9 reviews and rated 40 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Craft: Legacy

entertaining

(Edit) 14/05/2021

good fantasy film a great follow up. entertaining film with a few twists in story , though a bit too childish and teenage angst again

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Scoob!

scooby done for

(Edit) 23/03/2021

disappointed as a great scooby doo fan not scrappy thought that was pathetic, very childish and i used to watch as a child. not a good story line and was bored

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jiu Jitsu

boring

(Edit) 18/03/2021

could have been great but it was just fighting on a poor story line which could have been improved if not so much of the same as other hit it if it moves films!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mortal

norse mythology at its best, but US spoil plot

(Edit) 08/01/2021

a good story, well acted and then unfortunately spoilt bu the typical Americans shooting anything they cant understand, why do they do it in any film involved in, could have been a 5 star excellent film, the Nordics do outstanding programmes and films

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ellipse

weak film

(Edit) 06/10/2020

this was a very weak sad film, full of ego and not much of a confusing story. a terrible waste of a rental

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Rig 45

intriguing

(Edit) Updated 04/08/2020

interesting programme, you think it is going one way then there's quite a twist, cant wait for next dvd. something different from what i usually have and it was good. second part not so intriguiong followed a pattern of then there were none, but still good

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Border

strange

(Edit) 26/07/2020

a great film, not what i was expecting but thoroughly enjoyed it, though a bit disturbing in places. a mystery with a folk take twist

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Judy and Punch

dark

(Edit) 19/05/2020

as expected a real dark twist with logical explanations of the puppet story, enjoyed it though gripping seat at times

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Venom

exciting

(Edit) 30/09/2019

usual outcome of an infecting agent but the out of the ordinary result, exciting twists, hopey do a sequel

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.