Film Reviews by GS

Welcome to GS's film reviews page. GS has written 11 reviews and rated 8 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dogman

VERY GOOD

(Edit) 21/01/2019

Dogman is one of the best Italian films I have seen in a longtime,dark,seedy and comical all at the same time.Very good!

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Spitfire

Fantastic

(Edit) 20/09/2018

This was just great!! told by the guys and girls who flew and helped them fly,it does'n't get bogged down with historical facts.Worth watching for sure

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Producers

worth watching again!

(Edit) 13/09/2018

If you have already seen t his,it is worth getting the one from here ,it is the 50th Anniversary Edition,and the video and audio has been all updated,and has been stunningly restored in 4K. It has a load on extras too.The movie won an Oscar and Gene Wilder is superb.

Worth getting for sure

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Gentle Creature

A Gentle Creature

(Edit) 05/09/2018

I really enjoyed this,its a long hard watch but worth it,one for the true fans of gritty movies,worth a watch for sure

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Studio 54

Studio 54

(Edit) 06/09/2018

Studio 54 tell the story of the infamous New-York night club of the same name. Fun, glamorous and with an “anything goes” attitude to sex 'Studio 54' became a monumental magnet for celebs and other beautiful people. But the sex and drugs didn't go unnoticed. It is worth a watch for sure. But a good idea would be to watch the movie '54 ' (1998) directed by Mark Christopher, then watch this.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

I Vitelloni

Put more coal on the fire

(Edit) 07/09/2018

I enjoyed this movie,will remind most of their own care free days.It does seem to run out of steam midway through but it pick again near the end.Nice soundtrack also

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Bachelors

The Bachelors

(Edit) 31/08/2018

A funny film about loss,, love and reconciliation,The Bachelors is however predictable.Still worth a watch though

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Berlin Alexanderplatz

Berlin Alexanderplatz

(Edit) 30/08/2018

Clear your diary-Berlin Alexanderplatz is an addictive experience. Once you are in it, you don't want to stop going,This is 15 + hours long,It's spread over thirteen 1 hour episodes and a stunning 2 hour epilogue,this is the sprawling adaptation of the 1929 novel by Alfred Döblin. It is an excellent watch and By the end of the first episode you will immediately want to find out more,wont disappoint

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Little Mermaid

The Little Mermaid (2018) 'safe and stable escape'

(Edit) 24/08/2018

Anyone who likes anything 'Mermaid' will enjoy it,its fun,even if the effects in places are a little creepy,it has just enough moments to engage kids and their parents who are looking for a safe and stable escape.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

La Belle Et La Bete

La Belle Et La Bete (1946) (Beauty and the Beast)

(Edit) 21/08/2018

A fairy tale in every sense,it is stunningly beautiful and has a dreamlike quality about it,the ultimate love story

Some could be surprised to discover that it was not released as a children's film,but was so beautifully made that it immediately captivated children's imagination and consequently earned its children's film status.

Jean Cocteau's "Beauty and the Beast" (1946) arrives on UK Blu-ray courtesy of the British Film Institute. The features on this release include original trailers; delete scenes and alternate audio including two documentaries; and much much more,French, with optional English subtitles for the main feature. Region-B "locked".The release is sourced from a 4K restoration and looks just great,if you have seen it,watch it again,I am sure you will enjoy it just as much if not more than the first time

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Cannibal Ferox

Cannibal Ferox

(Edit) 21/08/2018

A member of the Italian cannibal subgenre popularized in the 1970s and '80s,"Cannibal Ferox" is particularly rough from the off, and will not be to every taste,it is meant to shock ,disturb,and to make the audience quiver,with an emphasis on gore and suffering giving.The film's US distributor claimed it was "the most violent film ever made",sensationalist advertising of this film? Probably! Accept the film for what it is 'plenty of blood and guts'

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month