Film Reviews by LL

Welcome to LL's film reviews page. LL has written 11 reviews and rated 20 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

London Kills: Series 2

Brilliant Series

(Edit) 08/02/2021

Enjoyed watching Series 1 and 2. Thought the acting and story lines good. A good British Drama worth watching.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Unhinged

Disappointing

(Edit) 08/02/2021

Thought this would be a good film because Russell Crowe is in it. Alas after watching 20 minutes of the film we decided to stop watching. Thought the story line was weak and silly really.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Downton Abbey

Enjoyable to watch

(Edit) 08/02/2021

Loved all the Downton Abbey TV series and Loved the film. Relaxing and enjoyable to watch and as always well acted.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Waiting for Anya

Lovely Story

(Edit) 08/02/2021

Glad we watched this. Don't know if it is true or not but stories like this did happen in villages in Europe during War time. Brilliant scenery.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Still Game: Series 3

Very Humorous

(Edit) 29/11/2018

The entire series is worth watching. Very funny most of the time and brilliant characters played by excellent actors. If you just want to switch off and relax - watching this comedy does that.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hacksaw Ridge

True to Life film

(Edit) 05/10/2018

Well worth watching although the war scenes are so realistic it was horrific to watch at times. We cannot imagine for one moment what these men experienced beyond words - so to create this film based on fact and to be as realistic as possible deserves high recognition.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Brilliant

(Edit) 10/06/2018

Brilliant film with superb acting. A comedy sometimes Dark dealing with issues of a negative nature in a humourous way. You have to accept the content of the film for what it is to understand the message it gives. It was excellent from start to finish.

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Risen

Very good film

(Edit) 25/04/2018

Really enjoyed this film it was well acted. You don't have to be religious to watch this film - just enjoy the message it is portraying.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

Brilliant action entertainment

(Edit) 27/02/2018

Really enjoyed this film with non-stop action with humour included. Definitely worth watching - superb acting.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Street Cat Named Bob

Wonderful Heartwarming true story

(Edit) 15/02/2018

Just knowing this film is based on fact a relationship between a man and cat is worth watching. A bond that enriched their lives in a positive way. It was such a joy to watch their interaction and also how many other human lives Bob the cat had such a massive positive impact on.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

War for the Planet of the Apes

Realy enjoyed the film

(Edit) 03/01/2018

We are not really fans of Planet of the Apes films but decided to watch this film. Initially thought it was going to be boring but surprisingly worth watching. 10/10 for the acting.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.