Film Reviews by ND

Welcome to ND's film reviews page. ND has written 8 reviews and rated 8 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Free Fire

Not great

(Edit) 20/11/2018

This would be a ace film to be in as it’s just a big game of shooting each other, kind of like playing cops and robbers as kids. To watch it was painful.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Not great

(Edit) 20/11/2018

I wasn’t looking forward to the movie which usually leaves me pleasantly surprised if it turns out to be good. This was not good. A few laughs here and there but I couldn’t help thinking that what the film really needed was to cut Ryan Reynalds out of the movie completely as he is terrible throughout.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Train to Busan

Good zombie movie

(Edit) 09/11/2018

This was a good zombie movie and very entertaining, a lot of predictable things happen but I didnt rent the movie thinking that it would break new barriers, that being said as it’s mostly set on a train it does separate itself from others slightly which makes it stand alone. Well worth a watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Villainess

Not great

(Edit) 09/11/2018

Other than the opening scene I was a little bored. I knew I was watching a movie, the story and how it was filmed was all over the place and I actually turned off before the end.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Inbetweeners 2

Just as good as the first

(Edit) 20/01/2015

I never expect much from a comedy sequel, but I was pleasantly surprised!!

If you enjoyed the first movie a have no doubt that you will love this one just as much, the film feels completely different and fresh, although I'm not sure why as it's all of the same stuff we love about the Inbetweeners. Cringe fest!!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

300: Rise of an Empire

Mle

(Edit) 14/11/2014

If you loved the first one like I did then you are almost guaranteed to be disappointed, a bit of a let down.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Two Faces of January

Snoozefest!!!

(Edit) 29/10/2014

Beautifully shot, non offensive acting, but oh my god, what a bore!!!! Don't know how it ended because we switched it off. Do yourself a favor and don't watch this.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Grand Budapest Hotel

Must see!!!

(Edit) 29/10/2014

I was really looking forward to this film, which usually means I'm left feeling a little disappointed. From start to finish I had a smile on my face, there is no point in telling you more than that. Best film iv seen In a long time.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.