Film Reviews by DC

Welcome to DC's film reviews page. DC has written 8 reviews and rated 14 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Western World

Wooden Western

(Edit) 24/02/2019

Wooden acting, terrible set, painful to sit through for 75m. It felt like a first college movie project. A movie to miss. Give this one a wide berth.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Marjorie Prime

Boring - Avoid

(Edit) 04/01/2019

This film is like watching paint dry as is just a boring story. I have watched 1 hour and cannot bring myself to watch My more. Don't believe the good reviews from critics and the luvvie brigade.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Mummy

Decent fun movie

(Edit) 13/12/2017

I like Tom cruise and it's a good action packed movie. It's not particularly cerebral, but it's a good watch and something I would rent again. I don't believe anyone was miscast and I don't know why so many haters. Acting was good, camera work was good and special effects were good.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wonder Woman

It was OK and I wasn't expecting it to be.

(Edit) 13/12/2017

To be honest when I saw the title I expected it to be a real chick flick, but it was actually OK. I enjoyed it, I would definitely watch it again and it was a well made film. It was good to get the back-story to wonder woman and I await the next movie.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Transformers: The Last Knight

I think that's enough transformers

(Edit) 13/12/2017

They should make this the last Transformers movie, it's been a bit done to death. I probably won't rent it again as I don't think it's worth a second watch. Even my kids didn't want to watch it!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Eat Locals

Enjoyable Watch

(Edit) 15/11/2017

It' a well made British film with some familiar faces and some new ones. It's a good twist on a vampire story with some funny moments. I thought Danny king was very good in the film and without him I think it would have lacked a lot. I would like to see more from Danny. Is it the sort of film you could watch a second time in a year or so...yes. Is it action packed Americana, no.

Cinematography and sound were good and it was an original story. If they made an Eat Locals 2 I would certainly watch it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ghost in the Shell

Not too bad 3.5 stars

(Edit) 09/11/2017

I rated it a 3 because I felt although a decent enough film, a little more could have been made of the plot line. It was subtle which I like but did come across as a little disjointed. It was a film you had to work at a little to keep watching, not always in a good way. The acting was OK, special effects reasonable. A good mark of a film is whether I would rent it again, or possibly purchase it....with this Movie I think it's a watch once and enjoy.

Definitely worth a rental though.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Alien: Covenant

Nicely tied together all the loose ends

(Edit) 04/11/2017

If you're a fan of the Alien series of movies, I think this is one of the better ones. Gave a nice ending to Promethius and a good lead into the origin of the species from the original Alien Movie. Acting was OK, although I could have done with a few lighter moments (humour). Obvious preparation for another moview....I just hope it's not a remake of Alien.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month