Film Reviews by nm

Welcome to nm's film reviews page. nm has written 29 reviews and rated 37 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Braxton Butcher

Beyond Dire

(Edit) 09/07/2019

Bad acting, bad sound and bad script. Cant think of anything positive to say about this film. Its a total let down from every aspect of film making.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Grace Jones: Bloodlight and Bami

The Only and Only

(Edit) 20/05/2019

Great insight into a fabulous icon. She is such a talent and this is a vry interesting glimpse into her life and background.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Beyond the Woods

BAD AUDIO QUALITY

(Edit) 13/05/2019

This might have ben an OK film if the sound quality was no so poor. I tried every audio style and it was still awful. Also there was no sub titles.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Our Evil

Strange Little Film

(Edit) 22/01/2019

Odd film this. Quite brutal in parts. It's a silly story but there is something about it that makes it watchable and I'm not sure what that is. It has a dark visceral feel to it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Viking

Total Rubbish

(Edit) 16/04/2018

Can't think of anything positive. Had to turn it off after 10 minutes. It was badly made, badly directed and just totally confusing. Awful film.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Replace

Rubbish Film NOT worth a watch

(Edit) 06/04/2018

Nothing good about this film. Its just rubbish from start to finish. Bad acting and bad script . Also stomach turning skin falling off her body. All dire and revolting - definitely a film for the easily pleased. How the hell do these type of crap films ever get financed!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Escape from the Third Reich

Absolute Tripe

(Edit) 27/02/2018

This film has no saving graces. It is badly dubbed, badly acted and generally awful. How you can take a serious subject and turn it into a rambling mess is beyond me. It was painful to watch and after 15 minutes I had to eject it.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Darkland

Worth a Watch

(Edit) 27/02/2018

The subject matter has been done a thousand times before but this film is still quite enjoyable. The acting and characters were believable and all in all its an average film that's worth a watch if you like the genre.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Ghoul

Utter Tosh

(Edit) 13/02/2018

Unwatchable. Dreary characters and one of those films you can tell in the first 5 minutes is going to be dire. Twenty minutes later I had had enough and pressed the eject button!.. Really don't know who these rubbish films ever get financed.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The World of Kanako

Total mess

(Edit) 06/02/2018

Couldn't watch more than 20 minutes. It was all over the place. Not a clue who was who but it was obvious it was boring and mad no sense whatsoever. Quite disappointed.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Lion

Bad Casting

(Edit) 01/02/2018

This film would have got a 4 star if the casting direct had paid a little attention to detail. There is no way that little Saroo grew up to be Dev Patel. Mr Patel is about 4 shades lighter in skin colour and completely different facial construction. This spoilt the film for me as I could not see the wonderful little actor playing Saroo as an adult. Nicole Kidson was a delight as usual.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Age of Shadows

Quality Film

(Edit) 29/01/2018

Really enjoyed this. The film is beautifully shot and very atmospheric of the time. It is brutal in parts and cruel. The music score is good too. All in all this is a worthwhile film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

American Violence

Mundane

(Edit) 18/12/2017

Bruce Dern was the only enjoyable character in this mundane drama which has been done a thousand times before. Denise Richards was miss-cast and thankfully was more or less absent from view most of the time. I wanted to like this film but I didn't. Something was missing and it just does not gel properly. The subject matter was interesting but was let down by a silly storyline and boring characters. Several characters were a joke like the family in Texas All in all a definite miss..

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Trespass Against Us

Swear fest and not much else

(Edit) 14/12/2017

Could not watch more than 15 minutes of this film. The characters never stopped using the f**k word and others. I am not a prude by any means but this was so tedious and mind numbing after 10 minutes I really had enough. Also as far as the subject matter was concerned there were no surprises for me. They were just all horrible people a bit like real life maybe that's why it did not appeal to me. The actors were wasted on this film

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Neither Heaven Nor Earth

Niether One thing or another!

(Edit) 22/11/2017

Disappointed in this film. It started off well and gave a glimpse of the stark harshness of the landscape and the lack of any comfort. It descended into a long drawn out saga and the most interesting thing in it were the lambs. I don't know if what genre it would fall into as it is one of those films that is all about nothing really. At the end I thought Why on earth did I watch this".. guess I was hoping for something to happen - it doesn't!!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.
12

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month