Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 12 reviews and rated 12 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Case 39

Thrilling Zellweger

(Edit) 18/11/2010

This is not a typical horror movie. This is a scary, jumpy film well made. Well acted by Zellweger. This makes you think twice about believing a child over an adult...

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Losers

Pure Losers

(Edit) 23/12/2010

This was a tacky comic strip type film. The story had great promise but this was made in a childlike way.

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Unique

(Edit) 19/11/2010

This is a film that will keep you on the end of your seat and has a twist at the end. Worth a watch but not for kids due to sexual content.

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Vengeance

Hot Hong Kong

(Edit) 22/12/2010

Great to see a film that is not based in the USA. This was a refreshing change. Great story which kept me on the edge of my seat throughout.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Robin Hood: Beyond Sherwood Forest

Weird tale

(Edit) 08/12/2010

I thought I had hired the newer version of Robin Hood starring Russell Crowe. I thought this version was extremely strange when I saw the dragon at the beginning. This is a very poor excuse for a Robin Hood film and I would not recommend it. Low budget rubbish.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus

Weird fantasy

(Edit) 25/11/2010

This film took my back to my childhood, not in a good way. It reminded me of the old type black and white horror freek movies. The story was quite promising but was too way off for me. It is a shame for such a famous cast.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Public Enemies

True Depp

(Edit) 10/11/2010

Found the beginning of the film a bit distracting and hard to know what was going on. Once 30 minutes in, the film improved and turned out to be an enjoyable watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Zombieland

ZZZZZZZ land

(Edit) 10/11/2010

This should not be classed as a horror film. Instead it is a poor attempt of comedy with a few zombies in. If you want something lighthearted then this is for you, but as a horror fan, this was not enjoyed by me.

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Changeling

True emotion

(Edit) 25/10/2010

Angelina Jolie plays an excellent part in this film based on a true story. I thought from reading the story previously that this would be a hard to watch movie due to the subject but this was not the case. Worth a watch with a box of tissues.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

2012

Disaster Movie

(Edit) 25/10/2010

Disaster movie describes this boring movie very well. Too much unnecessary dialogue made this very slow going. Very disappointing.

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Surrogates

Model film

(Edit) 28/10/2010

Fast pace film with a very far fetched story. Extremely well worth watching. Bruce Willis looks a lot younger with a wig on!

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Clash of the Titans

No remarkable remake

(Edit) 02/11/2010

Being a fan of the original, I was hugely disappointed with this remake. At times it looked promising as it was not exactly the same but lacked that little bit extra.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.