Film Reviews by EP

Welcome to EP's film reviews page. EP has written 10 reviews and rated 16 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

(Edit) 02/02/2020

Although the visuals look fantastic, no amount of fan service can excuse this absolute blunder of a finale.

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

My Neighbour Totoro

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: My Neighbour Totoro

(Edit) 02/02/2020

It’s full of heart and imagination and it keeps you in an almost constant state of euphoria, but the story of My Neighbour Totoro is exclusively intuitive.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

I, Robot

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: I, Robot

(Edit) 02/02/2020

It tries to convince the audience that it’s an intelligent exploration of the philosophy behind A.I., or maybe it actually thinks it is. I, Robot is just about enjoyable, but maybe you should watch Ex Machina instead.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Jojo Rabbit

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: Jojo Rabbit

(Edit) 02/02/2020

Most of the jokes revolve around “haha funny Hitler” and the film simply doesn’t have enough finesse - nor is it funny enough - to achieve top marks. With that said, Roman Griffin Davis delivers an astounding performance and Waititi’s writing gives the movie the oomph it needs.

2 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Lion King

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: The Lion King (2019)

(Edit) 02/02/2020

The Lion King (2019) is an almost shot-for-shot remake of the original, but it’s animated in a style that fits the story much, much worse.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Venom

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: Venom

(Edit) 02/02/2020

Venom is an atrocious film in all technical aspects. It’s nothing original, it’s been cut to bits, the writing is laughable and it just doesn’t work. With that said, it’s definitely a lot of fun. Also, the villain is - yet again - a bigger, greyer version of the hero.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

(Edit) 02/02/2020

Certainly one of the best films of the year and one of Tarantino's personal best, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood is not a story about the Manson murders or the final moments of Hollywood's Golden Age; it's about two characters: Rick Dalton and Cliff Booth.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

1917

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: 1917

(Edit) 31/01/2020

Deakins and Mendes combine talents to create what is undeniably one of the most technically impressive films of recent years. However, sometimes it feels like the story is complementing the camera work, and not the other way around.

10 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Uncut Gems

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: Uncut Gems

(Edit) 31/01/2020

Uncut Gems is a masterfully edited (sound and picture wise) claustrophobic dramedy that takes the genre to a new and unique place. Sandler gives one of his best performances to date.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Midsommar

Inexorable Videos Micro Review: Midsommar

(Edit) 31/01/2020

With some of the best cinematography and blocking of the year, Midsommar takes what The Wicker Man did so fantastically and takes it in an entirely new, even more f****d up direction.

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month