Film Reviews by TA

Welcome to TA's film reviews page. TA has written 8 reviews and rated 35 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tolkien

Excellent

(Edit) 06/12/2019

As other have said no idea how accurate this film is regarding his real life but just as a stand alone film it's a beautiful story about love and friendship, I really enjoyed it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Captain Marvel

Captain Marvel was a Man

(Edit) 22/07/2019

Should have been a great Movie, sadly Marvel got cucked by the Feminazis and decided to ruin the Franchise and cast a Woman as Captain Marvel, they did use the correct name, Carol Danvers but she was Miss Marvel in the Comic Books not Captain Marvel.

Almost a good movie but ruined by these facts alone

5 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Crucible of the Vampire

Like a Car crash you can't look away from!

(Edit) 31/05/2019

I had high hopes for this film, British Horror is usually very good, however this is like some kind of comedy parodying bad acting, I wanted to turn if off after 5 mins but it was like some gruesome car accident I couldn't look away from and I had to carry on watching just to see if it was actually that bad, to save you the time, Yes, yes it was.

The acting in porn movies is Daniel Day-Lewis like by comparison. It should be a comedy really, just one you won't laugh at much.

On the upside the investors shouldn't lose much with the £375 budget they used to make the film.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Aquaman

The Worst Superhero Film since Cat Woman

(Edit) 29/05/2019

Simply awful, terrible acting and it was like watching a cartoon they'd gone so CGI mad. I turned it off after 20 mins and then stupidly came back to it the next day expecting it to get better, it didn't. I'll watch anything as well.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Robin Hood

Simply Awful

(Edit) 21/05/2019

I didn't think a worse Robin Hood Movie than the one Russell Crowe did was possible, I was wrong, this is honestly one of the most awful movies I've ever seen.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Venom

Awful

(Edit) 11/02/2019

The Worst marvel film I've ever seen and the worst Tom Hardy film I've ever seen and I'm usually a fan of both.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Monster Project

Worse film I've ever seen

(Edit) 16/01/2018

If I'd been responsible for making this film I would have killed myself, I don't know how when it was finished the Producer and Director stood back and said 'Yep, job well done'

The concept was a good one, the execution sadly is just horrendous.

It's almost a comedy it's so bad.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Rover

Full Retard

(Edit) 01/05/2015

Robert Pattinson goes full retard, you never go full retard.

A fairly original story and Guy Pearce proves himself as a fairly convincing killer, Robert Pattinson on the other hand, I have no clue what he is doing in this film, I nearly had to turn it off he was so cringe making.

Clearly he never heard the advice given by Robert Downey Jnr in Tropic Thunder

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month