Film Reviews by D C

Welcome to D C's film reviews page. D C has written 35 reviews and rated 42 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Red Tails

Baggio

(Edit) 21/08/2013

The title of this review is baggio as in garbaggio great storey poor script and looks like it was edited by a group of 10 year olds with sticky fingers shame as it could have been more and better not even quality actors could carry this much ham!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The 25th Reich

Pause For Thought

(Edit) 03/01/2013

Pause For Thought, please before you pick this item, it deserves no time i have bravely wasted enough on behalf of the members of Cinema Paradiso.

I wont even waste too much time on a review, it belongs in the kakka pooh pooh genre and serves no purpose other than to make a very sleek coaster for your coffee table if said fifth form project i would be doing a disservice to those budding David Leans or Alfred Hitchcocks in the making,so i say pause for thought an click something else or make a cup of tea anything but order and watch this pile of festering dung!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Woman in Black

Classic British Film Of Hammer Fame

(Edit) 23/11/2012

What to say about this film refreshingly scary without $100million dollars worth of electrickery............good acting great screenplay costumes pathos its got the lot ............after seeing the stage play i wasnt expecting that to be topped but this does it well done all lets hope it wins everything out there

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Cross

Tosh

(Edit) 12/04/2012

Avoid this utter tosh and get some extra sleep in its guff and not quality at that.............where to start acting well trades decsription act should prevail, i maybe biased but i like the heady mix of good story, good acting and throw in some direction and production and hey how we have a winner sadly the mix didnt on this occasion

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Carlos the Jackal

If Only & Hindsight

(Edit) 18/04/2011

If only i'd of seen the review i would have dodged this movie like a pile of steaming stuff on the pavement, sadly i too got so far in and abandoned ship not being able to speak and understand 27 languages you get bored, sadly the film may have been good but i'll never know!

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mary and Max

Everything But The Kitchen sink

(Edit) 19/07/2011

Its hard to gush about animation cartoons what ever you call the genre and its previously been underated but wallace and gromit are terrific adventures but this is a a cut above a fantastic storey of ordinaryness and like the other review it pulled the viewer in every way in the arty farty world they call it pathos.

A must see for any ordinary person or peeps a true classic of our time and derserves more awards.

Im just off to test the adults tea as it needs constant testing :o) where did I leave those fish fingers!

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The King's Speech

Whats Good About British Film

(Edit) 13/06/2011

Well its been awarded a few gongs and for no other reason than its a great film which has warmed me to a couple who went through their own trying times to come out successful, the film if accurate shows what a genius and totally ordinary exceptional man Lionel Logue was and again in life just goes to prove that you don't always have to be the best educated certificated person to be a success in life what compassion and friendship this man exudes and i should imagine that it would be nice to have Mr Logue around to dinner.

Oh about the film one of the best ive seen and would want to watch again, funny heart warming cringeingly wonderful at times and a feel good factor, it will survive as a period piece and to anyone in the western world who hasn't seen it please do British film at its best...............enjoy

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Burke and Hare

Entertaining

(Edit) 04/04/2011

I do love history and i found this film entertaining and packed full of british stars they even squeezed Ronnie Corbet in. Well i new they were grave robbers so it wasn't a secret but i found myself chuckling away and found it very entertaining throughout maybe about ten minutes too long but that might be my age.

So give it a go id say if you like english made films with a good cast and two loveable rogue characters you'll enjoy.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The A-Team

Why Not

(Edit) 21/03/2011

Ok i'll watch anything but i thought Liam Neeson would mean quality as a remake not bad but not great but then i could be biased as i was a devotee of the original team and murdoch will be ever present sadly mr t is advertising nutty bars when he could of been cast in the role.

Its a boys film and i just couldn't resist it but don't expect too much as its another non delivery this month.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Shelter

Great Concept

(Edit) 21/03/2011

Ok its worth a watch but it could of been executed better its a great concept with pangs of the green mile which is one of my fav movies, sadly this could have been but didn't really deliver for me. That said don't let me put you off renting it just don't buy it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Twelve

Twelve Piles

(Edit) 21/01/2011

It took 12 minutes for me to realise that this was just as interesting as 12 piles of pooh its D-movie at best go down the pub for a beer or grab a pizza and watch the news and catch up with current events don't be tempted it isn't worth watching honest..............

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Road

A good Idea

(Edit) 14/08/2010

A good idea not executed that well from the preview it looked interesting but alas it was quite poor and as for the kid i just wanted to slap him .....................

Viggo was doing his best but his shoulders are not wide enough to carry this pre seasonal bird........ i am also a fan of Guy Pearce but his cameo role was "oops" ya missed it and although Rober Duval did have a few lines again just wadding i'm afraid........... oh well onwards and upwards............

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Last Chance Harvey

Not A Classic

(Edit) 28/11/2010

Two top draw thespians at their prime in a vehicle which doesn't do them justice however ive seem worse and did enjoy it some................ at a few points it was brutal on the heart strings, but as Michael Cain once said it pays the mortgage

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Human Centipede: First Sequence

Twisted Tosh

(Edit) 20/10/2010

If you have an hour and a half to spare, dont watch this film watch the test card or listen to Terry Wogan on the radio, sleep or do that horrible job youve been putting off for years............... just dont watch this film the one thing i did like was the sinister twisted face of the lead, hes a natural for horro movies shame hes more hammy than all the knockwurst eaten at an october fest.............. its pure nasty bilge avoid avoid avoid............ for your own sanity.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Ripley's Game

Mr Malkovich

(Edit) 22/03/2007

Mr M is always scary as he always seems about ready to top his gran let alone his fellow cast members............. Ray Winstone is so annoying in this and dougray scott well not good at playing limp lettuce type charactors... good plot good film worth a watch for all my misgivings and rantings

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.
123

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month