Film Reviews by JL

Welcome to JL's film reviews page. JL has written 11 reviews and rated 18 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tolkien

Don't bother

(Edit) 11/11/2019

The film was very very slow and the story wasn't that interesting to be fair

I wouldn't recommend

After about 20 minutes in I should have turned it off

But I was outvoted so

It's a Nono from me . 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dexter: Series 8

Excellent

(Edit) 11/11/2019

When I watched the very first episode of dexter ift took me a while to get into it a full episode 

But after that you just take to all the characters and I have watched All the series of dexter

I would rate dexter just behind breaking bad

Dexter is excellent

Would recommend  

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World

Great

(Edit) 04/11/2019

Raining outside grab the popcorn and crisps kids luved it me too good story colourful probably end up watching all 3 now

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dumbo

Dumbo

(Edit) 04/11/2019

Liked the film didn’t luv it 

Dumbo was cute story was ok but wasn’t gripping 

It wasn’t a case of I was glad when it ended

It was a good film

Not a great film 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Despicable Me 2

Quite good

(Edit) 14/01/2014

I liked this movie nice story but everyone thought the 1st one was better 3d effects not bad bubbles floating around the living room but out of the two

First one was better

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tangled

Enjoyable

(Edit) 14/01/2014

I liked this film easy to watch nice story and of course ending

The only thing that let it down was lack of 3d effects very enjoyable family movie

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Now You See Me

Did I like it

(Edit) 07/01/2014

I liked the film yes it was a bit far fetched but I have seen worse It entertained me and rather then watching the usual dribble on tv I watched this any day

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

World War Z

Did I like it

(Edit) 07/01/2014

We'll I like brad Pitt so that was one of the reasons for renting the movie

I do not enjoy zombie movies but this wasn't like a typical zombie movie

It had more of a story line and I liked it

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sammy's Great Escape

3d

(Edit) 13/12/2013

I thought I would enjoy this film but it was just okay the 3d effects were good especially feeding time but the story was as good as Sammy the turtle I preferred that one.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Green Hornet

Wow not good

(Edit) 13/12/2013

I thought I would enjoy this film as I like Spider-man superman etc but if I had a choice of watching paint dry or watching this film again I would watch paint dry truly awfull

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters

Liked it

(Edit) 06/12/2013

I wasn't expecting much from this film but it wasn't slow 3d effects were pretty good moved my head out of the way of a bullet and I thought this film was good I enjoyed it

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.