Film Reviews by si

Welcome to si's film reviews page. si has written 32 reviews and rated 79 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

2099: The Soldier Protocol

Dreadful

(Edit) 23/10/2020

Ultra low budget dirivitive rubbish..poor acting by impluasible characters.a pointless waste of celluloid! !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Money Plane

Awful

(Edit) 02/10/2020

Dreadful amateur low budget rubbish..very disappointing indeed .0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Buzzard

Dreadful !!

(Edit) 02/04/2020

Utterly dull .boring pointless waste of time rubbish..had to switch off the dvd player halfway through..I couldn't take any more !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Disturbing the Peace

Simply dreadful

(Edit) 20/03/2020

Abysmal film .lame dirivitive story line.lame acting (except for Guy Pearce) .amateur laughable cheesy scrpt/dialogue. Why Mr Pearce

involved himself with this utter dross of a film is what you are left pondering !

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Courier

Dreadful

(Edit) 09/03/2020

Utter waste of time..amateur acting .lame cringeworthy script.ultra low budget Brit trash of a film..had to switch off this rubbish 20 minutes into this agonizing farce

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Favourite

Dreadful

(Edit) 25/10/2019

This much vaunted movie was a massive disappointment..pitiful amateurish production..the Queen badly miscast.awful amateurish acting..strange so many awards..I would recommend the golden Turkey award !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Avengers: Endgame

take out the garbage

(Edit) 24/09/2019

The kast two Avengers outings have become ridiculous parodies of what was an enjoyable franchise..this 3 hour finale is awful to put it kindly..absolute boring , tiresome , tripe..I had to switch it off halfway through as I couldn't be bothered having my time wasted with trash like this.Very Disappointing  :(

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Dragged Across Concrete

Excellent movie

(Edit) 22/09/2019

This I would consider up there with classics like Reservoir Dogs.Jackie Brown etc..A very unique style of presentation & intriguing to become involved with the excellently played characters Mel Gibson & his side kick Vince V.perfectly cast & so very convincing performances..the 2 & 1/2 hours flew by..highly recommend this movie .

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Racer and the Jailbird

a great French crime caper BUT

(Edit) 12/07/2019

But ruined by white subtitles on a more often than not white or bright back lit/sunny outdoor camera scene..**a black bar at the bottom of the screen would suffice in order to follow the rapid subtitles/dialogue translation/plot.

Don't bother with this if you don't understand French..very disappointing aspect of this potentially great movie ! 

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Prospect

Dreadful

(Edit) 04/07/2019

One of the worst films ever..utterly boring ultra low budget nonsense had to turn it off after a cringewortjy 40 minute & if it wasn't a rental disc would  have put it out with the daily domestic trash..AVOID AVOID AVOID .

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Colette

top notch

(Edit) 21/06/2019

excellent and very entertaining , perfect cast, script,production,cinemaphotography, the director has done an excellent job and I definitely recommend this light hearted fascinating period drama based on true events.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Glass

Disappointing

(Edit) 12/06/2019

Total waste of a good cast & creative idea. But falos flat though.dull & uninspiring..The cast do well with a mediocre script & no cgi to speak of  required in this kind of genre movie..I won't be watching this again lol !

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Destroyer

excellent

(Edit) 05/06/2019

A very enjoyable intelligent film..great acting.perfect casting.& brilliant cinemaphotography & director work.one not to miss 5stars !!

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Fistful of Lead

dreadful

(Edit) 03/05/2019

Absolutely awful .had to switch off after excruciating 40 minutes of this utter cr@p 1 star would be ovet generous

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The House That Jack Built

beyond the pale

(Edit) 16/03/2019

Very disturbing .warped.sick & offensive..I had to turn off this nasty movie ..even 1 star is being generous.

4 out of 10 members found this review helpful.
123

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month