Film Reviews by CS

Welcome to CS's film reviews page. CS has written 23 reviews and rated 37 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Late Night

Okay

(Edit) 11/02/2020

Not Emma Thompson's best movie in my opinion, bit too much over acting involved and plot a bit weak.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Angel Has Fallen

Good watch

(Edit) 08/01/2020

Took a while to get going but really enjoyed this movie. Lots of action and strong lead character with plausible script made this very watchable.

Comes highly recommended.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Vice

Dull & boring

(Edit) 17/12/2019

I was three quarters of an hour into this film and could stand it no longer. Could say I lost interest, or I'd lost the plot more like.

Definitely not my type of entertainment and will stay away from political dramas from now on.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Cold Pursuit

Quite entertaining

(Edit) 08/12/2019

Not Liam's best film but true to form and will keep you watching until the end. Lots of shooting and killing so not for the squeamish

but good storyline and keeps you entertained.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Victoria

Don't bother

(Edit) 23/11/2019

I sat through an hour of this boring, dark movie waiting for some action and wish I chosen something different. Not my cup of tea at all. Note to self: must start reading reviews BEFORE I put them on my watch list. Lesson learnt !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wonder

Liked this

(Edit) 11/11/2019

Found this movie quite heart rendering and enjoyed it. Good performances from all lead actors and good storyline.

Although it is a story about physical disability I think it applies to every disability.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

What Men Want

Absolute Rubbish !

(Edit) 30/09/2019

Don't bother with this one, spin off from the movie 'What Women Want'' staring Mel Gibson and Helen Hunt and comes nowhere near it.

Poor, overacting by leads with no real storyline and halfway through I wondered why I was wasting my time watching it ? Rather watch paint dry.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mile 22

Great movie

(Edit) 10/09/2019

This is non stop action and makes you hold your breath on occasions. Bit gruesome and bloody but that's the name of the game.

Good storyline and gripping edge of the seat stuff.

I enjoyed it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Fortitude

Watch this from Series 1

(Edit) 29/08/2019

Love this series which is both gripping and addictive. Just like a good book you can't put down until you've reached the end.

Full of mystery and suspense with a good measure of gore thrown in.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Their Finest

Good watch

(Edit) 19/08/2019

Probably not one for the youngsters but really got into this movie with all main cast members giving a good performance. Good war time storyline with a sad ending but very watchable.

Loved all Gemma's performances in other films she has appeared in and thought she was well suited to this role. Strong support from Bill Nighy

who is so adept but thought love interest was a bit weak. Great Sunday afternoon viewing.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Good action movie

(Edit) 22/07/2019

Actors well cast, action packed and quite comical, just my sort of film to be honest. Good all round entertainment for adults in my opinion. Would highly recommend if you like Tom Cruise in Mission Impossible and Ryan movies. Good plot with many car chases

and a small amount of love interest from the two main characters.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Fisherman's Friends

Liked this movie

(Edit) 22/07/2019

Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Good storyline about some Cornish Fishermen becoming famous.

Laid back, easy viewing for the over 50's !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Edie

Great for the older generation

(Edit) 06/06/2019

Good storyline and so true of life for some in Sheila's generation putting duty before living a life of one's own.

I liked this film of courage and true grit and goes to prove you are never too old to achieve the dream.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

You Were Never Really Here

Did'nt like one bit

(Edit) 21/05/2019

Boring, kept waiting for the purpose of making this movie - but it just didn't happen. Well, not for me it didn't.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Commuter

Good movie

(Edit) 06/05/2019

Liam in his element as a character played many times in the past. Good storyline with some unexpected twists and turns which set

the heart racing. I enjoyed this movie but not an ''all action thriller'' for the male watcher who may well get bored. Worth watching in my

opinion.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.
12

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month