Film Reviews by CS

Welcome to CS's film reviews page. CS has written 97 reviews and rated 135 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Quigley Down Under

Love Tom Selleck !

(Edit) 05/03/2024

Not a new movie but enjoyed it nonetheless. Good storyline with a good mix of actors with the right amount of

action & adventure in the dramatic Australian outback. Try it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Crimes of the Future

Boring & slow

(Edit) 19/02/2024

Started watching but gave up after 20 mins. Not for me as couldn't make head or tail of it, maybe I'm not suited to Sci- Fi.

Actors not known and 10 mins in with quite a horrific scene involving a child. Should have watched the trailer first !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Ice Road

Really enjoyed this movie

(Edit) 09/02/2024

Fan of Liam Neeson and wasn't disappointed. Action packed from the offset & keeps you on the edge of your seat. Good cast &

storyline. Enjoyed it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Book Club: The Next Chapter

Clean the oven instead !

(Edit) 02/02/2024

Boring and slow to sum up. Like all the well established actors who should know better with overacting by all. Diane Keaton swanning around

in gear from her Manhattan era with Woody Allen, Jane Fonda strutting her stuff supposedly taking the lead but getting nowhere. Did'nt find it entertaining at

all and would rather have spent 90 productive minutes cleaning the oven !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Mick Fleetwood and Friends Celebrate the Music of Peter Green

The Best live performance

(Edit) 02/02/2024

Saw this last year and have watched it regularly ever since. To my mind THE BEST performance by this group of musicians

which are wide & varied with superb action from Mick Fleetwood. Featuring music from original Fleetwood Mac this music will keep your toes tapping

throughout. I would give it 10 stars if I could ! Highly recommend.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Miracle Club

Lovely

(Edit) 23/01/2024

Realistic storyline of life in Ireland with experienced cast. Ideal chilling out movie with a few laughs along the way.

Enjoyed, but would'nt set the world on fire.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Nightmare Alley

Undecided about this one

(Edit) 15/12/2023

Quite a difficult film to review. Good cast & the story plodded along somewhat but found it far too long and would have preferred

a more condensed version to keep up the interest. Movie shot in Buffalo N.Y. and the Art Deco Town Hall stole the show as far as I'm

concerned, the movie was just a carrier !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Nothing Like a Dame

Documentary really - not a movie

(Edit) 20/10/2023

This is a gathering of like minded Oscar winners who have gathered for a nostalgic chat. Funny at times but after an hour I turned off.

If you like these actors & interested in their 'history of life' this will be right up your street.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Romance and Cigarettes

Quirky Musical

(Edit) 17/10/2023

Really got into this movie. Good cast & storyline. Never seen Kate Winslet typecast as a singing tart but she's game for anything - and so young !

Appreciate not everyone's cup of tea but it was worth 4 stars to me.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret.

Wonderful for teens !

(Edit) 09/10/2023

This movie is a very watchable teen movie, especially for girls. It outlines all aspects of growing up,

street cred and the changes of the human body during 'teen years'. Very funny in places & informative

with a good storyline. Sadly, had nothing like this when I was growing up !

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

80 for Brady

Undecided about this one

(Edit) 22/08/2023

Thought as a good cast of females this would be right up my street. Some humour but hard going hence

only 2 stars. Money for their retirement funds I suppose. Give me a good thriller any day !

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Time to Kill

Not the best movie

(Edit) 13/07/2023

Despite a good cast this movie plods along somewhat. Nonetheless, quite entertaining and good storyline.

Would'nt watch a second time or pay to see in a cinema.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Man Called Otto

Really like this movie

(Edit) 07/07/2023

Typical Mr Grumpy which I can totally relate to ! And we all know someone just like him.

But he's not all bad and eventually warms to his new 'caring & kind' neighbours and turns into a do gooder

and really has a heart of gold. Liked this very much & knew Hanks would'nt let me down.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Yesterday

Beatles nostalgia

(Edit) 04/07/2023

If you like the Beatles you will like this. Who has never heard about the Beatles anyway ?

A trip down memory lane and he sings them all so well. Good way to pass 90 minutes.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Invisible Man

Good horror movie

(Edit) 26/06/2023

Watched this & agree with last review. Edge of the seat stuff which keeps you engrossed. Well, it did me.

Good storyline & actors with a good twist at the end. Recommend.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.
1234567