Film Reviews by FP

Welcome to FP's film reviews page. FP has written 10 reviews and rated 14 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

What Men Want

Ok, very predictable

(Edit) 26/09/2019

I like girly films but this was just a bit boring, very predictable and I switched it off half way. The kind of film where if it was on TV I would watch the end of it. Saying all that, some parts I watched were funny.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Book Club

I enjoyed this film

(Edit) 26/09/2019

A bit slow to get going but enjoyable once it gets going. Loved the end! Made me cry a little. A good reminder to not let life pass us by!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Hustle

Enjoyable! Worth a watch

(Edit) 26/09/2019

Not the best film ever but very funny in some parts and a good twist to the ending. Well worth a watch, very easy to watch and good for a laugh.

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Green Book

A good film

(Edit) 26/09/2019

Not my normal type of film but my boyfriend wanted to watch it, in the end i actually got very involved in it and enjoyed it! Worth a watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Border

A weird film but worth a watch

(Edit) 26/09/2019

Definitely not my normal type of film but my boyfriend wanted to watch it, so I watched it with him. A weird film, different and I got involved in it wanting to know what was going to happen next! I wouldn't watch it again mind, but worth a watch. Good ending as well.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Upside

Worth a watch, enjoyable

(Edit) 26/09/2019

Its a kind of film you would watch on a Sunday afternoon, a feel good film and a good reminder to appreciate and to live life. We enjoyed it, worth a watch.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tomb Raider

Really good, definitely worth a watch

(Edit) 26/09/2019

It's Laura before she becomes super fit etc, when she is younger and growing up. Much better than I thought it was going to be! Definitely worth a watch, a story in itself, hope a second one comes out!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Solo: A Star Wars Story

Very well done

(Edit) 26/09/2019

Well done, enjoyable, a good quality film, a credit to the star wars films, definitely fits in nicely. Well worth a watch!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Shape of Water

Worth a watch

(Edit) 23/08/2019

A dark fairytale but worth a watch. Can guess how it's going to end but still a satisfying ending, we enjoyed it.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Finding Your Feet

A good all round film

(Edit) 21/08/2019

A good all round film! Had us laughing one minute and crying the next. Well worth a watch and very enjoyable ????

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.