Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 73 reviews and rated 75 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tell No One

I will tell everyone

(Edit) 10/12/2009

Quite possibly a good film. Howver after a short time I switched off cos I hate sub-titles and hadn't realsied (foolishly) that it was french.

2 out of 35 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Avatar

Take a bow james cameron

(Edit) 27/09/2010

A Wow! movie. Beautifully acted and brilliantly scripted it is a futuristic masterpiece where manind yet again almost destroys a trusting and non threatening species in the name of monetary gain. The special effects are superb and I would definbately like to live on that moon Pandora. It is long but I was gripped throughout and defiantely rooting for the Navi tribe. WATCH IT.

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Case 39

If there is a sequel will it be case 40?

(Edit) 05/09/2011

I liked it. At times I was fearful for Renee (Emily) and it did keep me in supense. It certainly makes you think - how would I overcome such a situation? - and realise that maybe there are things we cannot understand. If you like supernatural thrillers then watch it!

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

He's Just Not That Into You

Are there really such girls?

(Edit) 10/12/2009

Pleasantly Ok but boring in parts. Can't believe there are people like this. Title says hilarious but that's a laugh! One to watch when nothing else on the box. I do like jennifer Aniston though.

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

She's Out of My League

Girls do like the good guys

(Edit) 09/12/2011

An enjoyable girl likes guy, guy can't believe it but falls for her, messes up then everything end swell type of movie.

Funny and enjoyable with realy good performances from Jay Baruchel and Alice Eve whi is gorgeous.

Good to watch when snuggling up with a loved one and a bottle of wine.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Unthinkable

Not for the squemish!

(Edit) 09/12/2011

A great movie. Revolves around negotiation of a terrorist who wants to blow up millions of people. As usual some think he has human rights!How far would you go to save the people?

It is a race against time and very dramatic. As usual Samuel L Jackson is superb and Michael Sheen suffers stoically. Carrie-Anne Moss does have principles at first but sees the light.

We are left asking the question what if....?

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Chloe

Beware the temptress

(Edit) 15/11/2011

Quite a basic plot but worth watching for the very sensual Chloe - Amanda Seyfried. She captivates both husband and wife but does have her own agenda and is clearly a disturbed lady. Beware if women are attracted to you!

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Killer Inside Me

Never trust a polite smoothie!

(Edit) 15/11/2011

Casey Affleck is perfect as the charming sheriff's deputy but too charming to be real. He is a walking time bomb of rage and it is hugely disappointing that the beautiful and sexy Jessica Alba becomes a victim too early. It is worth a watch and a reminder never to believ what seems too good to be true.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Disappearance of Alice Creed

Boring

(Edit) 05/09/2011

Another young girl with rich daddy gets kidnapped.

How many movies have covered this?

Sure she doesn't give up without a fight but the two kidnappers described as being efficient are, in reality, cretins.

A predictable ending.

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Drag Me to Hell

Always be kind to old ladies

(Edit) 25/01/2010

I really enjoyed this but felt sad for the young loans officer. She was only doing her job! Still that's what ambition does for you. A really unexpected ending for me. Definately worth a watch.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Legion

Phew! That was a close one!

(Edit) 05/09/2011

I really liked this. It wasn't traditional good versus evil it was good v the leader of the goods - god, cos he had abandoned mankind due to their lack of worship and respect. This of course lets in the armies of evil and the only thing standing in their way was an unborn child which represented total innocence.

In the final battle the Archangels Michael and Gabriel had a real humdinger and the world was saved and God once again belived in his children.

Sounds like its been done before - probably but it was enjoyable. Worth a watch.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call New Orleans

He's no Dirty Harry.

(Edit) 05/09/2011

I like Nicolas cage so was looking forward to this movie. He does act well and with Eva Mendes providing the glamour it was a watchable movie but not a great movie.

The character he plays has a good cop, bad cop profile and clearly not everything is done by the book - in fact very little. He is a law unto himself but does the end justify the means? His life seems highly complicated - I think he needs a holiday.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Joneses

Be careful who you worship.

(Edit) 05/09/2011

This is a movie that shows the true jealousy and shallowness of people who worship material wealth. There is always a price to pay.

Demi Moore as always looks sexy and gorgeous and all the ladies want to be like her; David Duchovny is the guy all the other guys want to copy and the kids are the ultimate cool friends.

Neighbours and friends mortgage their lives to be like them but tragedy brings out the truth and the facade disappears. People be careful waht you wish for!

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

After.Life

Let me out of here!

(Edit) 05/09/2011

The plot in this movie is not complicated. A maniac funeral director (Liam Neeson) is determined to bury anyone despite them not actually being dead. Christina Ricci is one such unfortunate and he almost convinces her she is actually dead. It could almost be a scene from the Adams Family (christina's claim to fame). It is quite suspenseful and you find yourself shouting to her boyfriend to help her but in the end you know what's coming. It was an Ok movie.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Crazies

I knew I should have used bottled water!

(Edit) 05/09/2011

It was Ok. Basic plot (contaminated water supply)and an ending you could guess. The hero (Sherrif Dutten) and his wife survive several close shaves and you just know they will despite everyone wanting to kill them. Nevertheless I have watched worse.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month