Film Reviews by PC

Welcome to PC's film reviews page. PC has written 10 reviews and rated 15 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Adventure of Sherlock Holmes' Smarter Brother

Pretty awful

(Edit) 20/02/2020

This got good reviews, but I just didnt find it funny, particularly when they burst into song. Give it a miss even if you're a Gene Wilder fan.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Finding Your Feet

Very forgettable

(Edit) 22/01/2020

Vaguely amusing light drama. Rather predictable. Cant remember any particularly funny moments. The standard blend of just about amusing and 'sad'. This seems to be the norm for British 'comedies' these days.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Current War

Not great

(Edit) 20/11/2019

Disappointing film with little to no drama. Paints Edison in a bad light, one wonders how much of that is true. Most of the people were rather one dimensional. Give it a miss.

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Toy Story 4

Boring!

(Edit) 29/10/2019

Very disappointed. Hardly any humour. What were the writers thinking of? I wondered whether it was a good idea to make a 4th one. You couldnt get a better ending to the story in TS3, and this one shows they should have stopped there. Hardly any input from the main characters except Woody who was always the least amusing! If you enjoyed the other 3, dont bother with this one.

3 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Johnny English Strikes Again

Generous giving it 2 stars

(Edit) 27/06/2019

Pretty awful. I thought the 1st one was ok, and the 2nd entertaining. But this is abysmal. A shame that hopefully the last film was done so badly. What were the writers and director thinking of?

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Halloween

Disappointing

(Edit) 27/06/2019

The first 15 mins or so were interesting, but it then lapsed into a standard slasher movie. There was a single twist but the outcome hardly surprising. I would have thought the film makers, after so many of these, would have tried to shed some light as to 'why' he was as he was, but no, give him a knife and produce a boring, predictable film.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Colette

Disappointing given the reviews

(Edit) 27/06/2019

Became quite boring overall. No real drama. I had no interest in the real-life characters by the end.

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Death of Stalin

Pretty boring

(Edit) 17/04/2019

Disappointing. I thought it got decent reviews by the 'critics' but it was only vaguely amusing, and didnt manage to watch it to the end.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Thor: Ragnarok

Pretty bad

(Edit) 04/03/2018

If you enjoyed the previous movies you'll be very disappointed with this. It is boring and unfunny, with uninteresting characters. A real shame.

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Deadpool

Good but not brilliant

(Edit) 12/02/2018

Okay, it was certainly not the usual superhero movie. Basically a tongue-in-cheek one. And easily forgettable. Only worth 3 stars.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month