Film Reviews by None

Welcome to None's film reviews page. None has written 9 reviews and rated 9 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Avatar

Extremely well produced

(Edit) 05/12/2010

Very good movie with excellent animation and effects. Good plot and story. Well worth staying in and watching.

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Tell No One

Excellent thriller with a great storyline

(Edit) 05/12/2010

I thought this was an excellent movie with a very good story and for once a good ending. Good acting and very exciting throughout. I highly recommend watching this.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Single Man

Unusual movie set in the early 60s

(Edit) 05/12/2010

Very good performance from Colin Firth who plays a Gay College Professor who has lost his long term partner and has a hard time dealing with it. Well worth watching.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Unusual story but well worth watching

(Edit) 05/12/2010

I enjoyed this movie and thought the story of Benjamin living his life backwards was very unique. Good performances from Bratt Pitt and Cate Blanchett also.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Julie and Julia

Good family entertainment

(Edit) 05/12/2010

This is a good entertaining movie with a good performance from Meryl Streep. It's a bit of a girlie movie but none the less good entertainment for all.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Dark Knight

Overrated

(Edit) 05/12/2010

I was not particularly impressed with The Dark Knight but that's not surprsing after something gets rave reviews it usually turns out to be the opposite. Disappointing.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sex and Drugs and Rock and Roll

Very good account of Ian Dury's Life

(Edit) 05/12/2010

Excellent movie about the life of Ian dury. Brilliant acting by Andy Serkis and great original music by Dury and the blockheads. I was quite skeptical about the movie before I had seen it but was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed it.

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sherlock Holmes

Good all round entertainment

(Edit) 05/12/2010

Very enjoyable movie with good performances from Robert Downey Jr and Juse Law. Nothing too taxing on the brain. Well worth watching.

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Letters to Juliet

Easy to watch

(Edit) 05/12/2010

This is a good entertaining movie that is very easy to watch. A bit soppy and predictable but I guess that's what it's meant to be. Worth watching.

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.