Film Reviews by TR

Welcome to TR's film reviews page. TR has written 30 reviews and rated 32 films.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

A Rebel Born

a rebel born 2019

(Edit) 29/07/2020

hi everyone.

thisis really a day out with a re enactors society - it is not a 'film' as there is absolutly NO ACTING WHATSO

EVER.! It does give so good detail about a famous confederate general, but that dosent make up for the chaotic intermitent action and simply no acting! give this a real mis.

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

The Call of the Wild

the call of the wild

(Edit) 25/06/2020

Amazing family and childrens film - incredibly done ' Fantastic' for allanimal loers = PSE DONT MISS IT

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Le Mans '66

Le Mans 2020

(Edit) 08/06/2020

Hello all

This is an excellent film - it has everything, especially for pistone heads, historians and fans of good acting and effects.

I believe its based on fact with some emotional, great acting scenes and of course lots of racing and sports cars.

Dont miss it. sayonara adam

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hell on the Border

hell on the border and on the screeen

(Edit) 03/05/2020

Hi everyone

This film is rubbish. It has uneccessary gore, laughable scenes, melodramatic chat in volumes and is totally bland in presentation.

a short 4' 10" guy lifting a 20 stone man off his horse onto his shoulders to get him out of a mud sink hole - then going back to lift out the horse was, - very funny and ludricous.

Our 'hero' gets shot in the belly, grits his teeth and goes on to catch and kill the bad guy. Really? A gunshot wound to the stomach during the 1800's in the wild west (gutshot) was usually fatal) - not our hero.

The average colt firearm (sixgun) as intimated has 6 shots - our badman manages 12 shots withour reload.

Too many distaste full use of the word nigger - negro would have sufficed.

To me this was just a lot of patronising junk, which if based on some sort of facf, did no favours for the genuine article. Not Recommended.

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Wind River

wind river apt title

(Edit) 25/04/2020

Hi everyone

Lots of mumbling, nonsensical emotional claptrap, Boring most of the film, The opening is a wolf being shot to protect some sheep - thing is, this looked REAL - what a turn off using animals in this way. On the + side, some excellent action scenes, hard to beat. Thoght the appearace of bravheart at the end was a relevation. Dont bother with this. sayonara adam

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Body of Lies

Body of lies

(Edit) 25/04/2020

Hi everyone

This is an amazing film - probably one of the best ever on this subject.

It is a real thriller, full of twists and turns, amazing realistic action, great photography and acting. How any one could think this plot up and put it to screen in such a clever way, takes some doing )Mr Ridley Scott). Very, very enjoyable. DONT MISS IT! sayonara adam

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Hotel Mumbai

Hotel Mumbai

(Edit) 18/04/2020

This is a masterpiece of filming, acting and edge of the seat viewing. It is based on a true story of terrorism in India. Great film- dont miss it.

adam

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

First Love

First Love

(Edit) 18/04/2020

Hi all

This is a whacky, crazy mix of , complex story, amazing charaters, absorbing viewing , gore atmospheric sets...- it is destined to be a cult status film.

You could be forgiven to thimk is was based on a comic film story - its simply great.

tks adam

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Disturbing the Peace

Disturbing the peace 2020

(Edit) 26/03/2020

a childrens film. more rubbish, laughable american pie - absolute crap. please dont waste your time with this. sayonara

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Sword of God

sword of god - REALLY?

(Edit) 21/03/2020

Hello All

This film is in 2 parts part one is very boring and a little confusing.. part two is basically a hard hitting horror film in the 'disturbing' category.

It reminded me of a liberal democrat meeting I once attended - once experienced - never forgotten!

This is a horrible cinamatic experince in every way - DONT rent it! sayonara

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Rambo: Last Blood

Rambo Last Blood - thank goodness.

(Edit) 17/03/2020

Hi everyone.

A boring, unplausable, mumbling first part of the film - no action.

Followed by over the top violence and gore getting you ready for the grotesque finale.

If your disturbed you may rate this film - not me.

sayonara

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Angel Has Fallen

angel has fallen - to dire levels.

(Edit) 13/03/2020

Hi everyone

This film is total rubbish. An old overweight CIA agent could would not be able to survive the fights and trauma this character does - and the role is played straight! The action is well done, but american pie, especially the spaghetti western ending, predictable and trash.

Just about every scene is predicatable, the truck chase. pointless and just used for affect. Dont waste your time and money on this. sayonara

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

All the Devil's Men

all the devils men

(Edit) 13/03/2020

Hello everyone

This will become a cult movie. Unlike' the angel has fallen' this film is amazingly good in all aspects.

Acting and action very good and realistic. Edge of the seat stuff. The plot in some ways similar to A has F is far better handled without the yeeha of american pie. The twist at the end - excellent. This is quite a film. DONT miss it. sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Avengement

avengement - sets new levels of realistic brutal action.

(Edit) 05/03/2020

unbelievable fantastic action film that takes realism to a new level, Jason Stratham not in the same stable. Bad language and amazingly real action from the start Simple story of revenge set in Londons ganglands. Dont miss it. sayonara

0 out of 0 members found this review helpful.

Write your review

100 characters remaining
4000 characters remaining

See our review guidelines and terms.

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Once upon a time in awful hollywood.

(Edit) 03/03/2020

What a load of crap.

Bad miscasting (deCaprio). black and white sequence throwbacks.

waste of time & money.

sayonara

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.
12

Help & support

Find answers to frequently asked questions and contact us should you need to

How It Works

See prices and levels and find out how Cinema Paradiso service works

Friends for Films

Invite your friends to join and get free subscription each month